Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient
Cons: The heat/air conditioning unit is placed do that it blows the curtains open.
A reasonably priced and pleasant motel convenient to the Lakes region without being in the thick of it.
2 out of 5
by kristen

Lesson learned-you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I was really disappointed, in the picture it showed a master bathtub in the King sized room. After a 7 hour drive I was really looking forward to that, very disappointing. When we arrived, the hotel was locked and we had to call multiple times to be let in. On top of all that, there is no "room service", they asked if we needed more towels but that is it. None of this is a HUGE deal but I have come to expect a higher service so when they are not met it is irritating. Very nice people who ran it, just seemed very dingy and unprofessional. I would have named this a bed and breakfast or Motel not a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great location and clean rooms!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Clean! Close to all the attractions we were visiting!
Location: We loved it all! Arnold's Park Amusement Park, Putt Putt at Ranch Okoboji, Barefoot Bar, Terrace Park Beach and Fillenwarth Beach!
We really enjoyed our stay! There was concern of the size of the rooms at the annex building, but there was PLENTY of space for our family! We were two adults, two teens and a toddler! The fridge and microwave were really great to have in the room, and right next store is a small grocery store! We loved being so close to all of the attractions, everything was less than 10 minutes away and on the same street/road. The staff was really friendly and checked on us regularly!
2 out of 5
by Mary from Albert Lea

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Room smelled musty. We were told we would be able to be close to our daughter and her family and they ended up in the Annex across the street. Their room smelled from cleaners used. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a little TLC.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and neat but needed some TLC. There was no liner in the shower curtain so either the floor or the curtain got wet when you used the shower. There were water stains on the ceiling in a few places. We had no problem using towels more than once, but there wasn't enough towel rods to hang them up to dry. The location was very convenient to local attractions and it was very quiet at night.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from council bluffs Iowa

nicer than expected

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel smaller indoor pool but never had anyone else in there only two floors very clean and employees were very friendly would definitely stay there again if I ever find myself going to Okaboji again close to everything we needed
3 out of 5
by michael and juliana from Dubuque Ia.

Good stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and quite. The building and grounds were in good repair and well kept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of the Iowa great lakes area

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, room was very cozy and clean. Would stay here again.