Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient
Cons: The heat/air conditioning unit is placed do that it blows the curtains open.
A reasonably priced and pleasant motel convenient to the Lakes region without being in the thick of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great location and clean rooms!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Clean! Close to all the attractions we were visiting!
Location: We loved it all! Arnold's Park Amusement Park, Putt Putt at Ranch Okoboji, Barefoot Bar, Terrace Park Beach and Fillenwarth Beach!
We really enjoyed our stay! There was concern of the size of the rooms at the annex building, but there was PLENTY of space for our family! We were two adults, two teens and a toddler! The fridge and microwave were really great to have in the room, and right next store is a small grocery store! We loved being so close to all of the attractions, everything was less than 10 minutes away and on the same street/road. The staff was really friendly and checked on us regularly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbandale, IA

Adequate Motel for a short stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: It is in a good location for activities at Arnold's Park which is one of the main attractions in the area.
We were there 2 nights for a golf outing at Emerald Hills Golf Course. It was close to the golf course. The room had a king bed and enough room for a short stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The free breakfast was good with rolls, cereal, coffee, juice, waffles, fruit and hard boiled eggs. We were in the main building on the west side of the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice reasonable hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Small rooms but overall a good stay. Staff was excellent. My wife forgot her ring and they immediately called us to tell us. Would have been a big loss if they didnt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great value. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Motel is okay but nothing special. Were first going to be placed across a main high way with the impression that since we didn't book direct we were being placed in the "cheap" room. Was moved after complaining. Breakfast was okay but nothing to get excited about. Room was older but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcie from Lincoln, NE

Basic hotel room. Had a large bath, 2 queen beds.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Price.
Quiet room. Odd parking lot. Had outdoor space for setting outside in evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daydre from Omaha

Small hotel near Okoboji with surprising qualities

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: How clean it was and had the amenities I was looking for--indoor pool and free breakfast. So affordable!
Location: Near Lake Okoboji, IA and Arnold's Park Amusement Park.
Easy to find, right on the highway. We arrived late in the evening, but owners were very welcoming. Kids were still able to swim in small but super clean indoor pool and spa. Free breakfast was great! Biscuits and gravy, and waffles, as well as cereal and fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Wisconsin

Surprising quality for a Rodeway Inn

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Bed was comfortable, décor was modern, nice work desk, excellent location.
Cons: Room was a little small.
Location: Right on US Highway 71 - it's more of a drive to any lake activities, but a very easy drive.
I waited too long to reserve a room at a Spirit Lake, Iowa resort where the rest of the wedding guests were staying, so I used Expedia to shop for other hotels or resorts in the area, as I was unfamiliar with the area. I'm not sure why I clicked on Rodeway Inn - they don't have the best reputation - but I clicked on this Rodeway Inn. I learned this was a new build hotel - the previous one had suffered a fire. As the rate was attractive, I went ahead and made the reservation, still thinking that I hoped the newness would outscore the Rodeway reputation. I was amazed to find a wonderfully appointed King room, very modern décor, and very clean. It was a small room - but had everything I needed to get some work done during down time on the weekend - and the bed slept very well. Kudos to the owners - a surprisingly pleasant Rodeway Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jun 3, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay at the Rodeway and they were very accomodating