Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Missing sunglasses

Posted Nov 3, 2016
My sunglasses came up missing the morning of my checkout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Good size room for a great price. Hotel was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Just a run of the mill place. Nothing special. Used this motel because of availability and location for the event we were attending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagan, Mn.

Great Value

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and very easy access
Cons: Seems good to me
Location: N/A for me just there to see my son at the summer theater in Okoboji
Super close to Spirit Lake and Okoboji at 1/2 the price. Staff is friendly, nice, and helpful. I stayed 3 times within 8 weeks and the room was always clean and neat. I definitely recommend. Johnny Carter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, Wi.

Relaxing Atmosphere

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Close to small businesses but still nice and quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: took a nice walk to the DQ close by.
My husband & I stayed 2 nights at your motel, and had 2 wonderful nights sleep. We spent our days in Okoboji where our son is in summer theatre. Compared to Hotel prices there, it was well worth the short drive. We found the room very nice and quiet. The hotel receptionist found us a different room after the first one smelled very musty. She was very apologetic and so very nice. We would definitely return to your hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owatonna, MN

Posted Jul 4, 2015
didn't spend much time at the hotel. the breakfast was good, as the waffles filled you up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Keep shopping

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Small town hotel but still not up to parl in my opinion. Will try across the road next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Well kept property

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: We liked the fact it is located right on our route -- no driving around the town to find it. We liked the rocking chair and very comfortable bed.
We arrived travel weary and bone sore. Walking into a room well appointed and fresh was a soothing experience. This place is as comfy and welcoming as home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eastern iowa

What's that smell:

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: No garbage, litter outside or in any of the enterances. The breakfast adequate, the same as most hotels offer. Rooms were clean espcially the barh.
Cons: No cooking, better lighting, a pool, and new carpet.
Location: We were in atourist area and our main reason was to attend our grand daughters wedding in Millford.
Then hotel looked good from the outside, however, upon entering the lobby there was a very overpowering odor. Someone was cooking! The odors immediately caused my allergies to start reacting -- eyes watering, breathing began to get difficullt. Registgration was quick and we reentered an outside door closer to our room. Upon entering the ordor was very noticible but the room did not have this cooking odor in it and my allergies began to subside. Room was very small and not some place you would like to spend very much time in. ``
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from omaha

Very nice and clean.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
When we checked in they were very polite. The breakfast in the morning was great. When we checked out they were polite and nice. The price was good and much less than staying in Okoboji proper. The lady at the desk even asked my kids we were up there for and when they told her soccer tournament she told them good luck. When we checked out she asked how they had done the day before.