Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Had a late check-in and someone was there waiting. Processed us quickly as we were quite tired after the drive. Service was excellent. Breakfast room was small but adequate and serviced so items did not run out. Overall clean. It is an older building but well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Just a run of the mill place. Nothing special. Used this motel because of availability and location for the event we were attending.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagan, Mn.

Great Value

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and very easy access
Cons: Seems good to me
Location: N/A for me just there to see my son at the summer theater in Okoboji
Super close to Spirit Lake and Okoboji at 1/2 the price. Staff is friendly, nice, and helpful. I stayed 3 times within 8 weeks and the room was always clean and neat. I definitely recommend. Johnny Carter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fine!

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
There for a family funeral, pleased with the cleanliness, breakfast, and the price per the two night stay. Would recommend to anyone not wanting to spend a fortune for a room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, Wi.

Relaxing Atmosphere

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Close to small businesses but still nice and quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: took a nice walk to the DQ close by.
My husband & I stayed 2 nights at your motel, and had 2 wonderful nights sleep. We spent our days in Okoboji where our son is in summer theatre. Compared to Hotel prices there, it was well worth the short drive. We found the room very nice and quiet. The hotel receptionist found us a different room after the first one smelled very musty. She was very apologetic and so very nice. We would definitely return to your hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Bobbi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vicki

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
We called to let the hotel know we`d be late. They evidently don't have overnight staff so had to put our keys in a drawer in the entrance. A little weird. Hotel could use a bit updating. Still a good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owatonna, MN

Posted Jul 4, 2015
didn't spend much time at the hotel. the breakfast was good, as the waffles filled you up.