Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable with friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Super 8 for just one night as we drove back from Mt. Rushmore to Chicago. The front desk clerk that evening was friendly and helpful, recommending a good, affordable restaurant in town. She even gave us excellent directions since there was considerable road construction in the area. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable, with free wifi, cable and a good-sized fridge and microwave. One little thing that I really liked was the decor: Simple, classic furniture, subdued paint colors (it even had an accent wall) and photos of the area instead of that cheesy hotel art you always see. The breakfast bar was pretty standard, but everything was fresh and plentiful. If I was going to suggest an improvement, I'd say put in a waffle maker instead of the frozen Eggo waffles. Since we were only in overnight, we don't know what the town/area has available, other than a great little restaurant downtown. Should we head out west again, we will definitely choose the Super 8 and will tell our friends who are making the trip and looking for a reasonable place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the Price.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was nice. The loby was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was good. There was a slightly objectional smell when the air conditioner was running. The staff was freindly and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was terrible. I had to deal with bed bugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Sink did not have a stopper in it. Inconvenient when trying to wash up. Response when mentioned "ya we need to order some of those.." Realized afterwards Hotel.com quote and amount charged was different. We were charged more by motel. Overall conditions were OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Reason I gave the 3 on the room comfort was due to the pillows on the bed. They are too soft and small. I didn't get sleep because of these pillows. Room is very comfortable and nice lighting and room decor. The shower is awesome...didn't want to get out! Across the street they had a kite flying conference!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Machesney park, Il

Average motel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Average motel room with some cosmetic issues. Comfortable, clean. Breakfast has a lot to be desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

there for Speedway

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
For a Super 8 this was one of the better ones we have seen. Was good enough for 4 guys going to the speedway but would stay if passing through with family. Staff were nice and helpful and room was comfortable enough and didn't smell like smokers had been in there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was grumbling about being busy, bkfst bar open only a couple hours and not worth the effort