Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jeanette

Affordable with very basic amenities

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a place I'd choose to stay if I were on vacation, but this was a business trip where I just needed a place to lay my head for the night...make that two nights since I unexpectedly got stuck in a blizzard. The amenities are very basic and there are slim pickings for breakfast, but for basic amenities, this fit the bill. The wifi signal was strong, which is very important since I conduct a lot of business online. The manager was very personable and friendly - among the nicest I've met.
1 out of 5
by Alonzo from MN.

Nice hotel, clean

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
poor continual breakfast, more like I passed.. I asked for a room close to the front because walking distance was very difficult for me. and they plac3d me so far down the hall it wouldn't have mattered which door I came in the walk was still.way down the hall. found out the next morning they had a handicapped room available right by the front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful for the price

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
REALLY great for the price....I will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable with friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Super 8 for just one night as we drove back from Mt. Rushmore to Chicago. The front desk clerk that evening was friendly and helpful, recommending a good, affordable restaurant in town. She even gave us excellent directions since there was considerable road construction in the area. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable, with free wifi, cable and a good-sized fridge and microwave. One little thing that I really liked was the decor: Simple, classic furniture, subdued paint colors (it even had an accent wall) and photos of the area instead of that cheesy hotel art you always see. The breakfast bar was pretty standard, but everything was fresh and plentiful. If I was going to suggest an improvement, I'd say put in a waffle maker instead of the frozen Eggo waffles. Since we were only in overnight, we don't know what the town/area has available, other than a great little restaurant downtown. Should we head out west again, we will definitely choose the Super 8 and will tell our friends who are making the trip and looking for a reasonable place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the Price.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was nice. The loby was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was good. There was a slightly objectional smell when the air conditioner was running. The staff was freindly and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was terrible. I had to deal with bed bugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Sink did not have a stopper in it. Inconvenient when trying to wash up. Response when mentioned "ya we need to order some of those.." Realized afterwards Hotel.com quote and amount charged was different. We were charged more by motel. Overall conditions were OK.