Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Reason I gave the 3 on the room comfort was due to the pillows on the bed. They are too soft and small. I didn't get sleep because of these pillows. Room is very comfortable and nice lighting and room decor. The shower is awesome...didn't want to get out! Across the street they had a kite flying conference!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Machesney park, Il

Average motel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Average motel room with some cosmetic issues. Comfortable, clean. Breakfast has a lot to be desired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hiawatha, Ia

Surprisingly nice

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Don't usually stay at Super 8 motels because of past issues with cleanliness, staff etc. Decided to try this one due to good customer ratings. Was very happy with everything except breakfast. Waffles were not edible. Staff was great, it was clean and affordable. Would stay at again
5 out of 5
by Gary from New London Mn.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Visit friends in Alpfha for Alpha days will be back next year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Super8 standards.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Moved floor lamp in corner of room and found live maggots. Large accumulation of dust in corners of room. Housekeeping told me they had recently hired a new cleaning crew. Hope so. Refrigerator in room had no cold control (broken off). Breakfast was cold cereal, packaged pastry, or bread/toast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy on-off interstate

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clean. well maintained.
Location: Not much nearby.
We had no complaints. Stayed for one night. Breakfast selection was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Breakfast was poor. Cleanliness a bit week. Hotel staff attire abut grubby
4 out of 5
by Cassandra from Missouri

Business trip with relaxing nights

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfy
2 out of 5
by Stacy from Hudsonville

It was.... okay.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was..... okay. You get what you pay for. Pulling in to the parking lot you could tell it was where construction workers stay, which was fine except the stairs were dirty and full of mud clumps. As soon as we opened the door to our room a waft of cigaret smoke covered by room spray flowed out. Seeing we were only sleeping there for a couple of hours we decided to stick it out. Under the bed edges were crumbs, the corners of the carpet were dusting, the bathrooms outdated. The breakfast left something to be desired - frozen waffles, toast and cold cereal were about all there was. Overall it was okay for a one night stay.