Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Reason I gave the 3 on the room comfort was due to the pillows on the bed. They are too soft and small. I didn't get sleep because of these pillows. Room is very comfortable and nice lighting and room decor. The shower is awesome...didn't want to get out! Across the street they had a kite flying conference!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Machesney park, Il

Average motel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Average motel room with some cosmetic issues. Comfortable, clean. Breakfast has a lot to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hiawatha, Ia

Surprisingly nice

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Don't usually stay at Super 8 motels because of past issues with cleanliness, staff etc. Decided to try this one due to good customer ratings. Was very happy with everything except breakfast. Waffles were not edible. Staff was great, it was clean and affordable. Would stay at again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy on-off interstate

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clean. well maintained.
Location: Not much nearby.
We had no complaints. Stayed for one night. Breakfast selection was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I highly recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Excellent. Good location. Friendly professional staff. Clean newly updated rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Great clean and friendly place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms and beds clean and comfortable. I would diffintely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Staff was very friendly and room was clean. It fit my needs and exceeded my expectations for a Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nicest super 8 I have ever stayed in

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Very clean, great beds, great staff. Truck parking with near by places to eat. I will stay there again. Keep up the good work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Oh

Fleas!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: Attitudes and believing your guests!
Location: Not much, it's Jackson.
I had stayed here once before in February 2014 for a business trip and the staff was courteous and accommodating. This time at check in they were okay, seemed rushed and kind of short when I asked for dinner recommendation...sort of lackadaisical is what I picked up on. Once entering my room I unpacked and sat on the bed for few minutes before going to dinner and I felt something on my arm! It was a flea, I tried catching it and it "hopped" and I lost it..! I've been to friends houses that have had them and they are devious little critters, fast and hard to kill, you have to crush them between your finger-nails due the hard shells they have! I get it that they can come in a variety of ways but my complaint, when I left, (no other options in town due to the windmill workers taking over all the hotels) was almost not taken seriously? I very nicely told them that three had landed on me during my stay and lady at the desk just looked at me like I was crazy... Hopefully they changed their attitude after I left and/or got more complaints, because apparently my one complaint wasn't proof enough that they have a problem! And, apparently the staff wasn't all that happy that I booked through Expedia! Really! And you would view this as devious or misleading or trying to jip them out of a full price room is beyond me..! I can't even think of the right words to use to describe the look I got when I offered my credit card for incidentals upon check-in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mukwonago, WI

Comfortable room in good location.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Location: The location near the interstate was very convenient. It was also very near the Fort Belmont site that we wanted to visit.
The motel room was clean, comfortable, and roomy. The breakfast was good. The location near the interstate was very convenient.