Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Good place to stay, excellent staff. Good location fairly close to Okiboji.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by AnupGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you giving us the chance to host you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spencer, Iowa Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
I chose this because it wasn't the least expensive, and it was in a good location. The good location was accurate, but the place was in shambles. It looked under construction for a few years and wasn't anywhere close to done. Old rooms, old beds, old everything. I called before I booked to get 3 rooms with 2 beds and a 4th room with 1 bed, they wouldn't match Expedia's price, so I was forced to go online. The place was empty, book me the 4 rooms, at least you are getting some revenue... yikes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What else could I have asked for....out was quaint

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Three staff, room, town, and people helped to make me feel comfortable. I enjoyed my get away and will go back...thinking about an annual trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Nothing fancy a about this hotel. My room was nice, clean, updated and provided a good night sleep. The ac, tv, microwave, fridge and paint all appeared relatively new Breakfast was good with more to offer than what I expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is sort of run down. Air conditioner busted.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Needs to be updated and repaired.
The room air conditioner was busted. It made such a horrible sound that we literally had to shut it off finally in order to get any rest. Hotel staff had known about the situation but hadn't corrected the issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
I think the blankets should have been washed --they had a slight smell of body odor. Otherwise the rest was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The hotel was run down, floors sagging, patched shower, leaky faucet, etc. Our room had a very strong chemical odor. When I called front desk, was told no more rooms were available. When I told them about smell they blamed a new air conditioner and hung up. Nothing was done to help. Would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from West DesMoines

Needed night of sleep.

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: we were able to be on the first level.
Cons: Age was a factor.
Location: Did not matter.
We checked in late and the service was fine. Had a little trouble finding the place in the dark, but with a little help found it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glen from Des Moines, IA

Close to Okaboji

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: cheaper than most but still nice
Location: Boating and fishing at Okaboji and Spirit Lake
Nice room. Nice flat screen TV. We got in really late and left really early so we didn't check out the hotel that much. It had a 2 nice beds and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from hampton iowa

WILL STAY HERE AGAIN

Posted Jul 1, 2010
the motel was verry clean with friendy staff. frig and microwave were clean and worked great. a big money saver. good location easy to get to and close to area attractions