Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spencer, Iowa Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
I chose this because it wasn't the least expensive, and it was in a good location. The good location was accurate, but the place was in shambles. It looked under construction for a few years and wasn't anywhere close to done. Old rooms, old beds, old everything. I called before I booked to get 3 rooms with 2 beds and a 4th room with 1 bed, they wouldn't match Expedia's price, so I was forced to go online. The place was empty, book me the 4 rooms, at least you are getting some revenue... yikes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was good, the room was a little small, but it was clean. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What else could I have asked for....out was quaint

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Three staff, room, town, and people helped to make me feel comfortable. I enjoyed my get away and will go back...thinking about an annual trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Nothing fancy a about this hotel. My room was nice, clean, updated and provided a good night sleep. The ac, tv, microwave, fridge and paint all appeared relatively new Breakfast was good with more to offer than what I expected.
4 out of 5
by GARY from Newton, IA

Need a receipt for my stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good, but I did not receive a receipt for my stay. Can you provide a receipt for my stay. Thank You!!!
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed for what we paid

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
The walls in the room were dirty, we left an item at the hotel on accident, went back over 8hrs after checking out and ask if they had it. After waiting and waiting and they said they couldn't locate it, we asked them to check the room that had since been occupied, it was still hanging in the back of the bathroom door! The rooms are obviously not cleaned well by the hotel staff. We were glad to get our item back and the employee that helped us was very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Amw W.

Visiting my sister

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel experience overall was okay for the money.The air didnt work properly,and the bed was very uncomfortable.There was also only one table in the eatingarea.They did have a decent breakfast in the morning,that was a plus.The rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
by Jeanette from Iowa

Served its purpose

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
This room was intended for us to sleep at night while on a business trip. It fit the bill for that, although the breakfasts were poor. If I were on a vacation, I would not stay here as the room is only mildly comfortable. There were maintenance issues with the room as well, although they were fixed when reported. Our room was only cleaned once while we were there, even though we stayed multiple nights and were always out of the room prior to noon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels