Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sious City

Spencer get away

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room and a good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate your feedback! So glad you enjoyed your stay!
1 out of 5
by David from Winona, MN

Worst Hotel Stay Ever, No More Super 8 For Me.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
I am never staying at a Super 8 again. I stayed here for just one night and contemplated sleeping in my vehicle. The outside doors did not lock, it smelled like weed, the towels were yellowed, it took about 12 hours for the room to feel comfortable, the door to the room didn't lock. I found this out because I had the bar lock on it and someone pushed the door open and woke me up. No lotion was provided, people at front desk were unprofessional, and the "Super Breakfast" was horrible including the coffee. There was very little to choose from. Wi-Fi was spotty and kept disconnecting. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. With the towels yellowed I was skeptical to even sleep on the bed. Noise was a problem to because the walls were very thin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Good place to stay, excellent staff. Good location fairly close to Okiboji.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by AnupGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you giving us the chance to host you!
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Possibly the best Super 8 I have ever stayed at. Did the job I needed it to do. Would have liked a counter in the bathroom instead of just a sink for convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Anup, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review! We appreciate you staying with us!
1 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Anup, Hotel Management
I am very sorry your stay was not up to standards. I just see the 1 star rating. Was there anything specific that you experienced leading to the poor rating? We want to get better and learn from all our guests. Thanks you, Anup Narsi - Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spencer, Iowa Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
I chose this because it wasn't the least expensive, and it was in a good location. The good location was accurate, but the place was in shambles. It looked under construction for a few years and wasn't anywhere close to done. Old rooms, old beds, old everything. I called before I booked to get 3 rooms with 2 beds and a 4th room with 1 bed, they wouldn't match Expedia's price, so I was forced to go online. The place was empty, book me the 4 rooms, at least you are getting some revenue... yikes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was good, the room was a little small, but it was clean. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What else could I have asked for....out was quaint

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Three staff, room, town, and people helped to make me feel comfortable. I enjoyed my get away and will go back...thinking about an annual trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Nothing fancy a about this hotel. My room was nice, clean, updated and provided a good night sleep. The ac, tv, microwave, fridge and paint all appeared relatively new Breakfast was good with more to offer than what I expected.
4 out of 5
by GARY from Newton, IA

Need a receipt for my stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good, but I did not receive a receipt for my stay. Can you provide a receipt for my stay. Thank You!!!