Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Quaint and friendly!

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Very friendly staff!! Loved the common area with multiple fire pits, grills, and games!! It made our time in town so much more enjoyable!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice location in Okoboji, IA.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Great, friendly staff that really care about their customers.
Nicely redone, vintage hotel/motel in "The Lakes" area of Okoboji. Lots of room options and fun decor. Little extras like outdoor tables and chairs for each room, a centrally located fire pit with FREE firewood. Lawn games, a pool and bike rental are all included in the price. Great place and recommended for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too costly for the quality of facility.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location.
Would be o.k. at about half the price. Expectations would be much less than we had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Beautiful decor, friendly staff & great location!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Was a great hotel. Decor is updated & beautiful. It is centrally located & close to the lake, bars & restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cool hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The décor and homey feeling. Would have the loved to hang out at the pool, but the weather didn't permit.
Cons: Maybe a vending machine or small snack shop. I'm a soda drinker in the morning.
Location: They even have pedicabs that you can use to get around.
We didn't spend much time at the hotel other than to sleep, but I would certainly stay there again. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Only complaint, and it really wasn't that big of a deal, was the internet speed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Old school. Room smelt mustie.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Full remodel!
Location: Location is fine
This place looked a lot nicer on line. Old school motel not a hotel. Room smelt mustie. A/C was not working correct to me. Room would get warm then really cold. Maybe needs a new thermostat? This MOTEL could use some up grades! I myself, will pay more to stay at a different place next time I travel through okaboji ia. No ice machine. Early morning I was going to get a pop and lodge was locked until 8 am so had to drive to a gas station. Lobby area also had a Oder to it when we ate breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankeny IA

nice location between everything.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Everything was likable.
Location: We enjoyed the Barefoot Bar, also had a delicious lunch at the Ritz.
We enjoyed our stay. Like the pool and area with outdoor games, fire pit and sitting area. Wish we had the energy to ride the bikes around more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Super Cute

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Super cute motel! Friendly staff. Very accommodating. Had so much fun and will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely coming back next year

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Location: Lake Okoboji, Arnold's Park Amusement Park,
Had a wonderful time at Vintage Block Inn and Suites!!! Stayed here for a girls weekend getaway, and everyone loved it here. The rooms are charming and there are activities for everyone: pool, yard games, 4 seat pedal bikes and a fire pit. The staff members were EXCELLENT and very accommodating to our group with great local recommendations. We all loved the continental breakfast, especially the different flavored waffles. Walking distance to restaurants and the lakes. Perfect place to stay and explore Lake Okoboji. We are already talking about planning another trip next year. We'll be back at Vintage Block Inn and Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okoboji trip

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Older hotel but Management had done a great job with the decor the rooms were large clean and had all necessary items. Beds were a little soft for me but very clean