Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer Fun in Okoboji

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were delighted to find this place in the busy town of Arnolds Park. So friendly, had a pool, BBQ, and green space. Did a great job remodeling an old motel, BUT need more lighting in the rooms plus equip the kitchenette units with some basic supplies - plates, cups, silverware and papertowels.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Iowa

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service! Staff was very friendly. Fire pits and free firewood were a bonus. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Great spot for a family of fishermen!

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great spot! Close enough to many things and the rooms were redone very nicely.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Kansas City

Quaint, old-style motel with lots of amenities

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Okoboji for a family reunion. This motel has the feel of staying in a cabin, but with lots of amenities (free breakfast and wifi, free parking, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in room). Every room has a little table and chairs outside their door, overlooking the pool and a small picnic area. This would be great for a family with little kids. Bathrooms were good, beds and pillows were comfortable. The carpet was a little stained, but everything seemed really clean. Great people at front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was quite hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The bathroom was not kept clean and did not get clean bath soap each day of house service. It was a unique decor to the hotel. I liked how it was one story hotel where you step out the room to the outdoor with out having to go down several flights. But can not get over the expense of staying there.
1 out of 5
by Scott

Overpriced!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a wedding and were very disappointed with our room. It was tiny and old - not worth the price charged. Air conditioner was poor for a hot weekend and there were not any hooks in the entire room to hang our dress clothes. Very disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
by Steve B.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Misty, Hotel Management
YIPPPPPEEEEE STEVE! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! We think we have the best guests on the PLANETTTTT! Whoohooooooo! Misty & the Amazing Team at Vintage Block
4 out of 5
by barbara

Web site was a suite with sitting (sofa and chair)

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Did not care for the dock board; it did grow on me. It was very clean, new carpet, completely redone by owner. Nice and fun things to do outside. Food was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Please come back so we can work on adding a couple stars to your stay. We want to try! Thank you for your business. It is very appreciated! Kindly, Misty
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Omha

refreshingly clean!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
for a lake vacation this place was awesome! I have been coming to Okaboji for years, as a kid, a singlet and now a mom. It is perfect! You get the cabin feel, yet it is clean! Each room has a patio table that over looks the commons area, including the pool. It has a small private parking lot so is safe for kids. Has a fire pit and chairs. And free breakfast. It is also very close to shopping, restraints, the lake and Arnold's Park. I met the owner and she was delightful! I'd much rather give my money to a family business like this!!! Great stay - we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Misty, Hotel Management
OH How we LOVE, LOVE, LOVE to read these reviews! We can't tell you how proud we are of our little tucked away gem and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will come back! THANK YOU! We are so proud of Okoboji and what we have to offer and love it when you feel the same way! We look forward to your next stay! In the meantime, take good care!