Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Loved our stay here and would definitely stay again! Staff was wonderful. Not your average hotel! Lots of fun things to do while you are there! We spent most of our time outside playing cornhole, riding the surrey, and enjoying the campfire!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Would consider staying elsewhere next time due to some things that could be greatly improved without too much effort. Think the owners should know the blinds on the windows are in very very poor condition and not near private enough as you can see in the rooms even when they are closed. Would not feel safe if I were alone. As far as cleanliness, it was obvious that the minimum was done. The microwave was filthy, lots of dust on lamp fixtures, and crumbs on carpet from previous person. The tub did not drain well while taking a shower which is very annoying. I liked the place but having things in working order and clean should be priority for anywhere you pay to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chamberlain SD

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is a very nice and accommodation were a big plus thank you for the great vacation staff was all so friendly close to all activities to do in Okaboj rooms were clean and spacious we will always stay here for are next trips to Okaboj
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Laid back motel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Price, free breakfast, location, friendly staff.
Cons: Pool temperature! :)
This motel is close to restaurants and the lakes (walking distance of about 3 blocks). The staff was super helpful and welcoming. The owner gave us all kinds of information about where we could go for dinner, etc. with the kids - she even drew us a map. Free breakfast which is nice but it's cold cereals, fruit, and a waffle iron. No eggs, bacon, etc. Pool was nice but freezing. Quiet at night and the bed was comfortable. We were happy with it and would stay here again. If you are looking for a laid-back place, perhaps a little kitschy, this is a good option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for lake access.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Above
Cons: Was great for price.
Location: Nice motel close to boat ramp for lake. Store and food and coffee donut place is nearby. Center area with pool and fire pit area and games. Bikes to
Nice motel close to boat ramp for lake. Store and food and coffee donut place is nearby. Center area with pool and fire pit area and games. Bikes to ride around, too. Nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Nice staff, close to the lake hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The staff there were nice. I didn't like that my room had only blinds and so it was bright inside at night. I like dark rooms to sleep in so I didn't get that good of sleep. Also, the bed was a lot like a water bed where you'd sink in. It was ok with all the pillows but I prefer beds that don't sink. The A/C in my room worked great and ran all night. Our neighbor's wasn't working. They offered firewood for a fire pit and I thought that was a nice thing. The TV had tons of channels for free so that was good too. Overall this place was OK. Clean and simple.
2 out of 5
by James

Terrible place especially for the how much it cost

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was terrible, very uncomfortable. The shower did not drain and the AV smelled. Will never stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer Fun in Okoboji

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were delighted to find this place in the busy town of Arnolds Park. So friendly, had a pool, BBQ, and green space. Did a great job remodeling an old motel, BUT need more lighting in the rooms plus equip the kitchenette units with some basic supplies - plates, cups, silverware and papertowels.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Iowa

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service! Staff was very friendly. Fire pits and free firewood were a bonus. Would definitely stay again.