Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Inexpensive hotel for the area and it showed it.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good. Parking was good. Quick check-in.
Cons: Facility maintenance, pillows, the internet/WIFI speed.
Location: We stayed here because it was close to Lake Charles. Not much in Iowa.
Overall, our experience was disappointing. We have stayed at a number of La Quintas as this was our worst experience so far. The TV was very hard to turn on and required a call to the front desk to figure out the correct combination of pushing the power button on the TV and the power button on the remote to get it to turn on. The pillows were of very poor quality. There was clear wear pretty much everywhere around the hotel. Internet/WIFI speed was very slow even though it was clear that the hotel was not anywhere close to full. Breakfast was good. Parking was good. Quick check-in. There was clearly a couple of maintenance people around the hotel but they were poorly dressed, walking around in flip flops and shorts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback and I can assure you we are working on getting remodeling up to date here at our location. As far my maintenance guys, they stay here on site and when off duty, I do allow them to wear what they are comfortable in. Perhaps you seen them off the clock. Again thanks for your feedback .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Did not like the bed being so high up off the floor. Since I have to get up several times a night, it was difficult to get back up on the bed.
Location: Perfect spot---halfway between Lake Charles and Coushatta Casino in Kinder.
Did not like the bed being so high up off the floor. Since I have to get up several times a night, it was difficult to get back up on the bed in the dark each time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Renee, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey, your comments will be shared with the owner and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Their pretty good

Posted May 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
Had trouble with bed type. I didn't want to share a bed with my grown son. We we given Two seen bes, right in front of he noise elevator and all who came off. Huge gap under the door you could hear every word!!!! I sure wouldn't do that again. Ever!!!
3 out of 5
by Phillip

It was ok.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed one night and the room felt damp. The sheets felt damp due to the A/C not cooling properly. At the bottom of the door was a gap big enough I could stick my foot under. The room was secure and the towels were clean. The breakfast was good value. The parking lot was full of work trucks and semis.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Happy

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Was clean, staff was very helpful, nice furnishings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
It was excelkent but they charge my card the wrong price
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Corey

Decent stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, nice and clean room, mattress needed to be upgraded , had a nice divot in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy bed, clean room, nice pool/hot tub

Posted Apr 18, 2017
right on and off I10. Very clean facilities, room, bed, pool, spa, microwave and fridge. Staff was very friendly. Great price
3 out of 5
by Jasmine

04/2017

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was ok. The only thing I had as issue with was waiting 10-15 minutes to check out because whoever was supposed to be at the desk was outside doing who knows what in her car. There was also mold or some kind of dirt in the shower where the soap goes.