Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaCoste, Tx

Travel Home

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Where it is located. Close to everything
Cons: Nothing, everything was great
Location: Outlet malls, Bayou Rum Distillery,
One of the most relaxing trips I've had in quite some time. Enjoyed the peace and quiet of the hotel. Traveled a short distance from the hotel and visited the Bayou Rum Distillery. Quite an experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quick, Convenient

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Was looking for a one night stay while passing through on a trip. Perfect for just that. The service was great. The room was clean. Quick and easy check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Always Great Customer Service

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: The ice machine upstairs did not work and the vending machines would not take dollars. You can hear everything especially dogs barking.
The customer service is always the best here. They remember you! They work around your issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Comfortable room and friendly staff. Annoying talking tv. Good breakfast. Smoking area is too near front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to interstate

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Insisted on waiting until three to check in same old story if u book thru laquinta no pronlem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We had a nice, clean room with a very friendly staff. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st augustine, fl

Good travel hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Good value close to highway and food. Little older property but clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

GREAT NIGHT IN THE IOWA LAQUINTA!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!!! Location, Cleanliness, Food, Professional Personnel, and Great King Bed!
Cons: Nothing that I can even imagine!
Location: Location is great! We were on a travel schedule; therefore, we did not participate in any activities, shopping, etc.
Everything was extremely nice and the personnel were friendly, courteous, efficient, and treated us like we were VIP'S! And, our precious little doggie was also treated royally! The breakfast was much, much more than we expected and delicious! So, what else could one expect?? We will stay at the same place anytime we are ever in the area! Larry and Evelyn Lane (And, Peanut, too!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Damp musty smell throughout

Posted Sep 18, 2017
While I realize two weeks ago was a major hurricane the overall damp and musty smell was yucky. In both the lobby and the room. Not sure if displaced homeowners ( one has 2 dogs that barked non stop all day and most of the night) were keeping windows open (very humid in area) or what was the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Renee, Hotel Management
Unfortunately some of our victims from Harvey are still without a home, therefore are still at our hotel. It does bring discomfort for those guest that are not in their situation and for that I do apologize . Thanks for taking the time to fill out our survery Thanks, Renee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel. Would visit again

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel for the price. Clean and comfortable. Could use a little TCL to really make the property shine. Breakfast was OK but probably because I was there at 9am instead of earlier. Wi FI was weak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey here at LaQuinta.. Your comments will certainly be shared with our staff. Thanks again, Renee