Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for Money

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great room and location. We definitely will be back in this hotel next time in Rio. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barry from London

Good hotel but needs updating

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel in great area. Staff are excellent. A TV in main bedroom and sitting room were great, too. Masses of cupboard space and draws. Everything you could want - right? Wrong. Our room badly needed a new fitted kitchen and the cupboards and draws are in a bad state of repair. The air conditioning has left a smell of dampness. Overall, I would still recommend this hotel -- but it could be so much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BO

Great

Posted Mar 23, 2016
This apartment hotel is located 3 minutes away from ipanema beach and is secure to walk around the block. The staffs are amazing , they were very friendly and helpful,in fact they were awesome. I highly recommend to book this apartment hotel,it will sure exceed your expectations from the pictures.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe California

Dated, But a Nice Home Base

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Spacious room.
Cons: Better Linens. Furniture updating.
Of course you know the virtues of this neighborhood. I will only add that this property is close to the next to open station on the metro. When that station opens it will be a 5 minute walk. OK on to the property. The staff here are great and every effort is made to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. And I was pleasantly surprised to find myself in a 2 BR apartment with a small kitchen area. Can't beat the space for the price. My only complaints: the WiFi wasn't working at all when I arrived (but was back up and running that night), also it would either disappear completely or slow to a crawl on occasion. But mainly its all just a bit dated. The linens and towels seemed old. The furniture was a bit past its prime. Even the artwork etc seemed original to a building that was probably constructed in the late 1960s.
3 out of 5
by Valerie from England

Great base for an apartment in Rio

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this apartment in Rio for a week as a base it was excellent one block from Ipanema beach and three blocks from the metro. There were lots of good local restaurants and bars also shopping and supermarkets. The staff were super helpful and breakfast was great we felt safe at all times and tne apartments are quiet and family orientated Our score would be higher but the pool is tiny apartment needed a serious update we couldnt move as tne complex was full. With an update tbis apartment would have been great and with a bigger pool perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location, close to the beach.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: A bit sprucing up inside - esp the tile flooring.
Location: It is very close to Ipanema beach. Plenty of resturants in the area. We had a lovely meal at Gula Gula.
Great location, close to Ipanema beach and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to help. Could see the statue of Christ the redeemer from the balcony! Loved the breakfast buffet . One suggestion - the apartment needs a bit updating esp the floor. The materials used makes the place look a bit dated.
5 out of 5
by Romain from NYC

Great place in great location!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great place! excellent location! we booked one room and ended up with a 2-bedroom 2-bathroom apartment with a huge balcony with partial beach view! Breakfast was very good! Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by Douglas from New York

A fine choice

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
A fine choice for Rio. Very close to the beach and good restaurants and shopping.