Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lucia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is very nice, helpful, and prompt.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Location of the hotel is fantastic; just a five-minute walk to the Ipanema or Copacabana beaches. Also very close to the subway station.
This is the third time I stayed at this hotel. As always, the staff was wonderful. The room, on the ninth floor, was very quiet and the amenities were very good. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice. The most friendly and helpful.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Out of 3 hotels I stayed in copacabana this time Adagio was the most friendly and the most pleasant experience. It is very well positioned just a short walk to ipanema or copacabana. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again. UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES STAY IN ORLA COPACABANA HOTEL - It is worst experience out of 3 hotels I had ..terrible staff, extremely overpriced for what it is which is basically a 2 star hotel claiming to be a 4 star. Staff is racists and homophobic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to beaches and grocery store

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Staff professionalism and great location
Location: Lots of dining choices, 5-minute walk to Copacabana, 10-minute walk to Ipanema, grocery store right across hotel (Zona Sul).
Hotel is clean and well maintained. Staff very professional with immediate response to our requests (bringing additional sheets, towels, unlocking safe box). Stable internet connection. The area is nice and safe within walking distance to Ipanema and Copacabana beach. Convenient free of charge valet parking beside hotel. Nearby streets are brimming with restaurants and shops for evening outings. The staff agreed to take care of our luggage since check-out till 8pm due to our late night flight. Would recommend the hotel without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Pri, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you very much for your joyful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we wish that your next stay will be as pleasant as this. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from LA

Apartment/Hotel Property in Good Neighborhood.

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Great location, clean property, friendly & helpful staff, I liked the combination of having an apartment in a hotel-type property. The location on the border of Ipanema and Copacabana was conventient it's in a nice neighborhood. Cons: The street noise could be heard inside the room and the air-conditioning was very cold no matter what setting. I ended up having to turn it on and off a lot to try and keep a comfortable temperature. Would I stay here again? Yes
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Priscila, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth, Thank you very much for this review. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

GREAT Location, Super Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Great staff, great location, great value for money..
Cons: Nothing really...I'd stay there again in a second.
Location: Ipanema less crowded than Copacana (don't get me wrong, it's still busy), and a nice neighborhood in itself. Galitos restaurant great taste and value
For the money, can't beat the location. Short stroll 2 blocks to Ipanema beach, nightlife nearby, and easy walk to various dining and shopping R. Visc. de Piraja, the main commercial street that runs parallel 2 blocks off the beach. My favorite thing about the hotel, however, was the staff....super friendly staff, very sincere and always with a smile. Room was plenty spacious, more room than I needed. Bathroom not big, but also did the job, though some might not like the shampoo/shower gel dispensers (as opposed to small bottles), but it was totally fine for me. Unlike other properties, they actually make irons available on request, which I appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Pri, Hotel Management
Dear Leigh, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Close to either copacabana or ipenema and metro

Posted Oct 26, 2015
On our last night the toilet was clogged up, I called around 10 pm but there was nobody available to fix it until 9 am the next morning , have to go down and use the pool area bathroom . The next day around 11 am I have to remind the front desk that the toilet had not been fixed .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Pri, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Rio De Janeiro Ipanema. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location with kitchen

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay in Rio. Hotel staff was very efficient and knowledgeable. Adriana was exceptionally helpful. The room was just like the pictures. The kitchen could use some pots but we also never asked... I'd stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2015 by Pri, Hotel Management
Dear Oriana, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio and to mention our collaborator. It will be an incentive to continue the good work. Sincerely, Priscila Machado Gerente Geral
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is in an excellent position, easy walk to both copacabana and ipanema. the rooms were comfortable and clean but a bit run down. they are presently remodeling which will hopefully resolve this. the staff was friendly and helpful, though some were less well-informed than others. unfortunately, during our stay they were remodeling the room right next to ours and began work with a sledgehammer at 8:00am. if you are booking in the near future be sure to request a room away from the remodeling. overall i would recommend this hotel as a reasonably priced and convenient hotel with average accomodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Priscila, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Adagio Ipanema. We hope to receive you again. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Convenient location, close to the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Service & room, nice breakfast
Cons: Bathroom can be cleaner!!!
Friendly service, nice apartment and close proximity to beach, shopping & restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Priscila, Hotel Management
Dear Larissa, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager