Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Nice hotel in Porto Alegre. It's a little hard to reach because of the traffic patterns, but the people at the reception were friendly and kind. The wifi was free (but slow) and it was a convenient place to stay. The attached restaurant, Zaituna, had a great free breakfast each morning and the staff was also very kind. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Is

Great hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast!! Excellent location.
Cons: Internet could be improved !! Often "cutting out"
Location: Location - 1/2 blk from beach . Hotel provides chairs, towels and umbrellas. Buses across the street,Metro 1.5 blks away. Good for transport t sites
Location: Excellent - 1/2 blk to beach. Located in a pretty much residential area, in amongst condos. One block to a shopping street. One blk to markets . Many okay restaurants around. Okay pool area on the top floor. A wonderful breakfast buffet !!!
5 out of 5
by triana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was good, the hotel was nice and a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This is a very adequate 4-star hotel. Although not luxurious, it is perfectly ok. The location is excellent, less than one block from the beach. The free breakfast is fine as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Amazing Personal Service

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
I came there for 2 nights with my girlfriend and I rough some flowers but the vase broke. I left my room to eat and came back and they put the flowers in a beautiful vase. The service was impeccable and the location to the beach and restaurants were fantastic. The rooftop pool is special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Excellent location

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
Location is good but the hotel needs renovation, everything is old, taps dripping, stained mirrors....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super good price for what you get

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Super close to the beach. They let you take towels there. Also, the rooms are nice with AC. Pool at 17th floor. overall, if you're looking for a rio experience without spending a boat load, then this is the best!