Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was good, the hotel was nice and a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This is a very adequate 4-star hotel. Although not luxurious, it is perfectly ok. The location is excellent, less than one block from the beach. The free breakfast is fine as well.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Amazing Personal Service

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
I came there for 2 nights with my girlfriend and I rough some flowers but the vase broke. I left my room to eat and came back and they put the flowers in a beautiful vase. The service was impeccable and the location to the beach and restaurants were fantastic. The rooftop pool is special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Excellent location

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
Location is good but the hotel needs renovation, everything is old, taps dripping, stained mirrors....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super good price for what you get

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Super close to the beach. They let you take towels there. Also, the rooms are nice with AC. Pool at 17th floor. overall, if you're looking for a rio experience without spending a boat load, then this is the best!
5 out of 5
by Stephan B

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at the Golden Tulip Ipanema Plaza Hotel was excellent. The management upgraded my room with a view of the ocean. They also were very helpful in providing me local stores and restaurants. Also close to the metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool reception

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Front office staff very cold and unwelcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Block away from the beach, beautiful terrace view with a nice swimming pool, close to good restaurants and shopping. Clean rooms .
3 out of 5
by Brent

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Any service was so very slow. Although non smoking, my room stinks of cigarettes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, late check-out, friendly, good breakfast

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We had a room that was directly above the plumbing for the pool, so we heard loud drips all night. Other than that, great experience.