Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
This is a small, but exceedingly professional and accommodating hotel. In every opportunity the staff went above and beyond my expectations. The restaurant served excellent food. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Gabriela Abi Rihan - Reservations Supervisor , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ken, Thank you so much for staying at the IPANEMA INN during your trip to Rio and for this fantastic review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our high level of service and the delights of our restaurant and recognized the quality of our dishes. Your compliments have been transmitted to the whole team, who look forward to hosting you again at the IPANEMA INN. Thank you so much for recommending our services to travellers all over the world. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sto. Domingo,DR

Great Small Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The fresh selection of juices every morning, Fresh "pao de queijo" right out of the oven. Above all how they treated my 2 year old child. 5 stars!!
Location: Osklen Beach store right on the corner, The Peace Chapel and Park.
THIS IS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR!! IT'S A SMALL HOTEL, BUT MAKES UP FOR IT WITH IT'S HEART. GREAT SERVICE, GREAT FRESH FOOD, ALL DAY LONG. RATHER STAY HERE THAN ANY BIG CHAIN HOTEL ANY TIME I'M BACK IN RIO. The best part of Ipanema beach less than a block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff here are excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend this hotel. Lovely and safe area of Rio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Gabriela Abi Rihan - Supervisora de Reservas , Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Kirsty, Thank you so much for staying at the IPANEMA INN during your trip to Rio. It was a pleasure to host you in town, thank you so much for this much fantastic review and for recomending our hotel and services to travellers all over the world. Your compliments have been transmitted to the whole team, who look forward to hosting you again. Kind regards, Gabriela Abi Rihan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is the sister Hotel of the Arpoador Inn, the "other" hotel is my favorite of the two as it is on the beach... but it is going through a gut renovation front and back walls torn off, and i hope they go full glass... but that being side, the Ipanema Inn is a very good 2nd. Also close to the beach 1/2 block. and the restaurant and what staff is wonderful, the front desk staff is fun, and they made me laugh everyday... Half of the staff is from the old hotel and will return to that location when its ready. by the end of the fist day, they all new my name. their is something to be said to staying in smaller hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Dear guest, It has been such pleasure being your host in Rio de Janeiro, thank you for this great review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our staff, location and service. Thank you so much for recommending our services to other travellers. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future, when you will be able to once again enjoy our location in the heart of Ipanema, a few steps from the beach and from the vibrant cultural life of this neighbourhood. Kindest regards, Gabriela Abi Rihan
5 out of 5
by James

the staff is wonderful

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
the staff is all wonderful, they all call me by name. i am helping them with their slang. they smile when they see me... great reason to stay at smaller hotels...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Dear James, Thank you so much for staying at the IPANEMA INN during your trip to Rio. It has been such pleasure being your host in town, this valued review means a lot for us. Your compliments have been transmitted to the whole team, who look forward to hosting you again. Kindest regards, Gabriela Abi Rihan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great hotel. Renovation was great. Very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Gabriela Abi Rihan - Supervisora de Reservas , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for staying at the IPANEMA INN during your trip to Rio. It has been such pleasure being your host in town. Your compliments have been transmitted to the whole team, who look forward to hosting you again. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by alessandro

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Prezado Sr. Alessandro, Agradecemos a sua avaliação. Esperamos recebê-lo novamente no IPANEMA INN. Cordialmente, Gabriela Abi Rihan
4 out of 5
by Enrique

Good experience

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Complementary breakfast is very good and high quality. Staff was very courteous. The area is very nice and walkable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Mr. Enrique, Thank you so much for staying at the IPANEMA INN during your trip to Rio.We are happy to know that you enjoyed our location, service and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again at the IPANEMA INN. Kindest regards, Gabriela Abi Rihan
5 out of 5
by Luciana

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Prezada Sra. Luciana Agradecemos a sua avaliação. Esperamos recebê-la novamente no IPANEMA INN. Cordialmente, Gabriela Abi Rihan
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Ipanema Inn perfect ending.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights on Copacabana beach, then moved to the Ipanema Inn. Loved the hotel, helpful staff, perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Dear Mr. Timothy, It has been a big pleasure hosting you here at the IPANEMA INN Thank you for the fantastic comments about our high level of service and location. We hope to see you again soon here at the IPANEMA INN. Kind regards, Gabriela Abi Rihan