Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, but feeling oldish

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Good value, but the room's chabby. Could do with a refurbishment. Facilities were not working (pool, jacuzzi).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel one block from the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, clean.
Cons: Nothing to report.
Location: One block from the beach, great restaurants nearby, shopping street, walking distance to Ipanema, Leblon and Arpoador beaches.
A nice hotel a block away from the beach and close to the shopping area in Ipanema. The room is comfortable, nice amenities, and a good and fulfilling breakfast, which is offered late on Saturdays (a plus if you want to sleep late). Clean hotel and very friendly staff. I'll definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RIO

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: as above
Cons: could be updated
Location: great location and lots of restaurants nearby
arrived very early before check in and staff were very accommodating and let us use shower facilities. due to being so early i stored luggage and jumped in taxi and went to see christo. very good location next to the beech and lots of restaurants within 10 minutes from the hotel. staff were very friendly and spoke english very well. i would definitely reccomend the hotel due to the location and the service of the staff
5 out of 5
by Jean

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were there a very short time, but the room was nice, and the hotel is in a very nice shopping and dining area while only being a block from the beach. Reception staff went out of their way to help with all our luggage and arrange last minute transportation to the airport when the one I ordered didn't show up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value and great location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This is the second year I have stayed here, and I have consistently been satisfied. The room are clean and the hotel is nice. It is is a very convenient location and close to everything. The price is a great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Willie trip to Rio

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very closed to everything...and safe area to be in Rio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

New Year's Eve Party Rio 2016

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: only one block away from the 9th point of Ipanema Beach. Traveling to Rio the main issue is safe, this hotel surroundings give that feeling of being s
Cons: ICE PLEASE HAVE ICE TO BE REACHABLE TO EVERYONE AT ANYTIME, ITS RIO AND ITS HOT PEOPLE NEED ICE.
Location: Closed to everything. good location
Traveling all around the world, one of the first thing we look for it is safe, this hotel in the heart of Ipanema, will make you have that feeling of being safe in Rio de Janeiro. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay feel safe..... this hotel is only one block away from the 9th point of Ipanema Beach. Traveling to Rio the main issue is safe, this hotel surroundings give that feeling of being safe while traveling. Thank you for such good services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Willie Rios Trip to Rio New Year's Eve Party 2016

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: one block away from the 9th point of Ipanema Beach. Traveling to Rio the main issue is safe, this hotel surroundings give that feeling of being safe w
Cons: The ice needs to be available to anyone at anytime, its Rio and its hot please place an ice machine to be access 24/7.
Location: one block away from the 9th point of Ipanema Beach. Traveling to Rio the main issue is safe, this hotel surroundings give that feeling of being safe
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay feel safe..... this hotel is only one block away from the 9th point of Ipanema Beach. Traveling to Rio the main issue is safe, this hotel surroundings give that feeling of being safe while traveling. Thank you for such good services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Willie's Trip to Rio New Year's eve party 2017

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: comfortable and one block away from the 9th point of Ipanema Beach. Traveling to Rio the main issue is safe, this hotel surroundings give that feeling
Cons: The only issue with this hotel, is that if you need ice make sure you get it before 9:300 P.M. otherwise, you are not going to get any ice.
Location: one block away from the 9th point of Ipanema Beach. Traveling to Rio the main issue is safe, this hotel surroundings give that feeling of being safe w
Upon arrival to the hotel the staffs were very friendly, helpful and took good care of u, we did have any delay checking in it was very easy and did not have to wait to long for the rooms, everyone in the front desk was very friendly, and they did everything possible to ensure we were taking comfortable. The rooms are nice and comfortable. There was an issue with the water nothing that was not fixable. The only issue with this hotel, is that if you need ice make sure you get it before 9:300 P.M. otherwise, you are not going to get any ice. Its very sad to drink warm drinks when Rio is so hot. Suggestion to the management department, an ice machine and the accessibility to it could help improve your services. Come on its Rio, everyone needs ice! Overall, this hotel is comfortable and one block away from the 9th point of Ipanema Beach. Traveling to Rio the main issue is safe, this hotel surroundings give that feeling of being safe while traveling. Thank you for such good services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great location, great price, comfortable.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Third time guest. I'm a local. Promedade Visconti is the best in terms of location, price and comfort. The rooms are very clean, the breakfast is great and the staff is super friendly. Will be going back soon.