Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

well located beach front hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: location and staff were great..the rooftop sunset bar stunning..my room was large with a beautiful ipanema view
Location: well located safe area close to good restaurants shopping le blon and of course beach walks
hotel and staff especially excellent .the location is great /safe on a nice part of ipanema beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Not appropriately priced for what you get

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The room was very small and bare, the bath robe looked like it had been used for about 15 years without replacement. There was no sign on the hotel so it was very difficult to find the first time. It was overpriced for the stay - try Fasano instead
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

excellent location, excelletn service accomodating

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: all
Cons: updating furniture
Location: excellent
excellent location, excelletn service accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 29, 2017
the.hotel is lacated at a really nice place, near the beach, hotel staff was feiendly and kind, room cleaness was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite dissapointing...

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel to a friend. We felt very uncomfortable from the beginning of our stay there. The hotel is well-located, rooms are spacious and modern (no coffee machine though), but there was a couple of things that stroke us in a negative way. Already at the check-in, the employee at the reception approached us in a weird way and whispered (in two occasions) that he was giving us a nice room even though it was a bit earlier than the check-in hour, probably to get a generous tip. If you stay at this hotel, always ask for a receipt on the spot for every service since they may not provide it otherwise. And ask for the cost in advance. Don't be naive. We had a bad experience at the breakfast buffet. Breakfast was not included in our reservation, but that only come up after the second time we finished our breakfast the day we were checking out... only then the ladies from the breakfast reception handed us a bill (for two people) for $120... The manager wasn't polite (besides not speaking any English). Overall it was an unpleasant experience we hope to forget soon...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ipanema gem

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
An elegant and well situated hotel, Caesar Park offers comfort and relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great location; rooms pleasant but bare and furnishings rather tired. . Staff attentive and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel! super location! nice stuff!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
everything was really great. from the check in to the check out. great and friendly stuff and room service. must see roof top!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We where really disappointed about their supposedly "renovated" rooms, which are in poor condition, for what you would expect from a chain like Sofitel. Bad odors coming from the sewage around the WC area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

It is a nice hotel and close to the beach.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel is great. Clean and nice decoration. Staff is friendly. Concierge service needs a lot of improvement. Only one person to help guests. I called multiple times to ask some questions about tours and no one ever picked up, neither called me back after I left a message. After decided to go in person and had to wait over 30 minutes to get help. It happened twice.