Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, nice staff, beach front

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Perfect location. Very nice staff. Nice breakfast. Really good rooms. I really recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Beach front hotel we loved

Posted Jul 21, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful 10 days at the Sol Ipanema! Our room had a magnificent view of the beach but that was not all. The staff was really friendly and accommodating, the breakfast varied, the rooms spacious and beds comfortable. It was also near several restaurants, subway and across the street from the beautiful Ipanema beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Windows open onto Ipanema beach! Wonderful staff!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The staff is very kind and helpful, the rooms are nice, and the view cannot be beaten.
Cons: Currently construction on one of the elevators.
Location: Right on Ipanema beach. Luxury shopping nearby.
We love it here. We've stayed twice, and will again. Friendly staff. Lovely rooms, and an incredible beach view. There was elevator construction during the day, which is the only negative I could find.
5 out of 5
by benjamin

Fantastic

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Service excellent Resturant excellent. Great hotel would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Real king beds
Location: Beach is across street . Night life and resturaunts around the corner
Perfect location! Hotel is small as in 6 rooms to a floor . No balconies but windows do open . Half wall windows so can't see beach when laying down . Staff was excellent . Pool deck is very small but what a view . Pool is tiny as well . Breakfast was ok .not true king mattresses rather two twins pushed together with a mattress cover joining them .value is excellent . Overall I would stay again . Very clean . Beach gear included , i.e. Chairs towels umbrellas . S
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, needs improvements

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Excellent Location, some of the staff very friendly Cons: horrible elevators, could often take more than 10 minutes to get up or down, record of 15.5minutes to get down; some staff was just not friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I've stayed at. Great restaurant and awesome pool area. Great location!
3 out of 5
by Rene

Not great for the price.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The first night I woke up sweating a lot because the air conditioning did not cool the room. Problem was solved next day only and took it time. For the price that I paid I was not happy. Everybody knows Rio is a very hot city. The location is perfect, the pool has a beautiful view.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Can't see anything g
Great hotel & great Service Wi-Fi was good ,The Breakfast Was Great