Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from KL

Breakfast spread and swimming pool

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The staff very attentive. Breakfast spread was great. The gym was OK, need to change the belt for the 2 threadmill. no towels being provided, no water
Cons: I stayed at 7th Floor, carpet at the walk way want vacuum carefully. The jus glass at the coffee house was not clean properly, stained can bee seen.
Location: Just OK.
I booked for 2 rooms for 1 night via expedia but was told to pay another 1 night/1room charge as the payment to the hotel only reflected for 1 room 1 night. I was at the gym atthat time and brought all the confirmed booking hard copy that my 2 rooms was paid. The staff refused and still as requested to pay for another 1 room. i was disappointed but finally they agreed to my status of payment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Very worst

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The room too old. The bathtub cannot function Not to clean The mattress was old and weak and uncomfortable to sleep. Must be upgrade for comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old , needs updating

Posted Jan 12, 2017
It was an OK hotel . Only problems were that the aircon was not cold enough and the water heater was slow and cold . They should seriously do some servicing or update the brand .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Room Facilities Require to Upgrade

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The location is good and nearby the hot spot area.which is easy to travel.
Cons: Upgrade the facilities
The room facilities were too old and some were not fix properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is not too bad but they should upgrade their room condition as it is abit old and smell. Their breakfast provided was good and I like their front desk staff, very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from selangor malaysia

Hotel at the town

Posted Dec 21, 2016
All staff was friendly. Swimming pool big and clean. Easy parking. Hotel look bit old. 3.00pm want to check in room not ready and need to wait. Overall Good. Value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

POORLY MANAGED HOTEL and NEED Refurbishment

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very shocking to see the overall hotel condition especially the room and walkways (carpets are poorly maintained). Reason for booking was taking the Impiana KLCC standard. This is not the value for money room. Many other guest shared the same view. Some got 20% rebate due to the poor service. Some check out early / cancelled to go to WEIHL HOTEL after bad experience. We wanted to do the same but caught up tight with our function. Hotel.Com should do better in verifying the advertisement put up by hotels. During my search for Hotels in Ipoh - 5 and 4 Stars - none of other hotels were listed ( WEIHL was missing). My booking was RM 181 and end up paying more for this room for two days - RM 422 ( maybe due to taxes). We forgot to take photos.........
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Outlook 4 star, inner are actually negative 4

Posted Nov 28, 2016
1. How come a 4 star hotel don't have private parking for guess, seriously? So u want me to park beside of the road? That's the thing i CANNOT accept at all! 2. Front desk staff work slow, not the professional standards of what u call 4 star 3 . My room lock are spoiled! I call for maintenance service, and they tell me are actually like this, what kind of excuse is this? Terrible ! 4. Room are not clean, i still can see dust on the TV, and mirrors are all stinks, all have dirty marks on it!! Ewwww!!! 5. Furniture are old , not enough lightning 6 . The breakfast is horrible!! Buffet, what kind of buffet that food is not keeping warm. The sausages are getting smelly as well. Breads i can see have few ants on it. The most safe food is just corn flakes for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

room in poor condition

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Cons: get the basics right
phone not working, fridge not working, lights not working.