Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Pleasant

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The quiet, The breakfast
Location: It is in a residential area about a mile from the centre of Ipswich. There is very little to do nearby.
This is a pleasant enough B&B. It's an old Victorian house with plenty of character. It is a little out of the centre and does nothing to advertise it's presence. So much so that I drove past it 3 times before I parked up on the ample on road parking and then found it. I had to wait for it to open at 5pm before I could get in. The room was clean and everything worked. It was quiet. The bathroom was shared. The breakfast filling. I shall probably go back when I have business in Ipswich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

A home from home.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Cherida and her husband are very welcoming and helpful with local knowledge. The rooms are very comfortable in a beautiful house close to Christchurch Park and the town centre. A very quiet road so it's easy to get a good night sleep. I would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wifi poor, rooms dirty, bed dirty, local people ha

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
wifi poor, rooms dirty, bed dirty, local people have chip on shoulder, do not go
2 out of 5
by Alan from Lincolnshire

Wouldn't stay there again!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
I made the mistake of not realising the room was not ensuite! The room had plenty of extras i.e fridge, microwave and plates and cutlery on the landing. There was a notice on the mantle shelf that said breakfast was served between 8.00 and 9.30 so I duly packed and waited till 8.00 and went down to the room marked as the Dining Room opened the door and walked into a store room!! So no breakfast and not enough time left to get it elsewhere before my work appointment!
3 out of 5
by Gary from Sheffield

Welcoming and comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here while on business. Located in a lovely area and very warm and friendly guest house manager. Rooms are comfortable and very clean, basic facilities but for the price it was as expected. Would definitely recommend to travellers on a budget as a safe, welcoming and comfortable place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
Pleasant and helpful landlady. Good breakfast. WC over the hall so not fully en-suite.
3 out of 5
by KJ

cheap overnight stay

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels
The room was tidy with good amenities (fridge, microwave tea and coffee) and friendly staff . only down side for me was on street parking due to the equipment in my vehicle and the toilet outside the room which if I was accompanied by my wife would be a down point. But Hey at £45 for B&B a good friendly place to stay