Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Small Hotel close to centre of village

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Didn't eat there it was mainly a bed for the night Several stairs didn't see a lift. Room was as booked two singles but a bit tight for space.Other than that no problems except it appeared to be set up for ONE ie I set of towels I teaspoon. Didn't notice until next so didn't complain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good one night stay. Mattress not great. Good staf

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
Stayed here whilst visting a family member. Good parking albeit no CCTV. Polite staff. Clean. Bedroom was clean and adequately equipped. Nice newly refurbished bathroom. Mattess and pillow quality could be better. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel, comfortable and the food was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
Ok hotel with signs of it being updated, bit by bit. Air conditioning was the source of heating, not the radiators. This meant a noisy fan on during the night if you wanted to stay warm. Staff pleasant and helpful. God choice of breakfast items. Would stay again at the price I paid.
4 out of 5
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was spotless and very well done out. Didn't dine or stay for breakfast. Only downside was shower was my hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just outside Ipswich.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Really convenient for isiting our family
Good standard hotel with friendly staff, clean warm room (great on very cold night). Excellent breakfast menus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North-East

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Right by A14. Convenient to go East or West or North.
3 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels