Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, excellent food and staff service.
Cons: Niggles with hot water, blind and sink not emptying. Door to room sticking.
Location: Good central location and quiet.
Excellent customer service and breakfast. Location also very good in relation to Ipswich town centre. A few niggles with room though.
4 out of 5
by peter

Great service and food

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
A little out of town but that's the way we like it. The building needs some maintenance but the food and service makes up for it. A great find, highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Good quality.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
A good quality, clean hotel with good customer service throughout.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great grub after a long day!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, only a small hotel but good room, but the highlight is the restaurant on site definitely compliments to the chef.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is okaish. The room looked tired, in need of decoration. The main negative was the evening meal and breakfast. The meal took a lnog time to arrive due to the chef being late. The same with breakfast ended up going without a cooked breakfast. If I had waited for the chef, I would have been late for work.
5 out of 5
by Ian

First Visit to Ipswich

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel nice staff all very helpful and a nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Stayed here for 2 nights, friendly staff and the single room had everything I needed. Never tried the food as out with friends at meal times but it looked nice. Would stay again, it's a distance out from the centre of Ipswich but I had transport so not an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax Florida

nice

Posted Nov 14, 2014
I can recommend this hotel.It was a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business can be a pleasure

Posted Dec 9, 2013
A delight to find such a clean, friendly, welcoming place to stay. Booked in late so the kitchen was closed but a member of staff was happy to make me a sandwich. Clean room and lovely breakfast. What more can I say?