Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorks.

Good value when visiting Ipswich

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Nice veneer put on very dated Hotel - OK for a quick visit
Cons: The bathroom is so small that one has to walk in sideways! Completely out of date.
Visiting relatives so only used the Hotel for sleep and Breakfast. Room very clean and acceptable. Bathroom out of date! Good breakfast selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ipswich

Overnight stay for xmas shop

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Found the hotel staff very friendly & professional, hotel ideally placed for our trip into Ipswich. We both found the reception staff very welcoming and it was excellent value for money to include use of the swimming pool and buffet cooked breakfast. We have decided to continue to use Holiday Inn in favour of another well known Inn chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
realy nice hotel i enjoy my room,, my stay,, very nice situated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
not a good experience here.. air con unit made so much noise we couldn't have it on, we had to open the window instead but the outside noise was just as bad. unfortunately some other guests were very annoying at 4am by continuing to slam doors and running up and down the corridors to other rooms, so we had to phone front desk and complain... it didn't do much though and continued on for over an hour.. Ok, so not the hotels fault, but should get rid of unwanted guests.
4 out of 5
by Ronney

Good

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom was fine .good shower. Food good the only thing I was unsure of was that the room had an adjoining door and I could hear everything in the next room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Herts. UK

Nice hotel but bathrooms small

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Mostly sufficient facilities for our stay.
Cons: Bathroom sizes
Location: Good location for nearby attractions.
Good hotel in accessible location. Restaurant food was good as well as the service.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Bank holiday break

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay , staff friendly and helpful .
2 out of 5
by Barbie

Shame about noisy guests, didn't get much sleep.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Two nights in a row was kept awake by noisy guests in rooms and corridor. 20 minute wait to book in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, and good food. Swimming pool and bathrooms a bit dated but all clean.
5 out of 5
by Moira

Small Room but cosy and friendly service

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Small Room, with only a shower in the bathroom, but lovely and warm and cosy. Indoor swimming pool and leisure facilities very pleasant. Service friendly and efficient. On site free parking. Breakfast buffet perfectly adequate. Good position near to shopping centres and easy access to Ipswich.