Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Levington

Ipswich

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Location; size and furnishing of bedroom
Cons: Shower over-run onto bathroom floor
Very friendly staff and a lovely hotel with a very nice dinner menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Everything was fine with one exception. Service in the restaurant was poor and we were taken back by the fact that the waitress added a 15% service charge to our dinner bill. Have never seen that done for a party of two. It explained why the three waitresses were all talking together at the bar while both of our glasses were empty for an extended period of time. Why be attentive to your customers table whe. You have the power to add your own tip. BAD, BAD PROCESS!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel perfectly situated for Ipswich

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Only stayed the one night but very impressed with everything about the hotel, the staff where very nice and helpful and I would definitely recommend here, will be coming again myself very soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel in a good location.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Room and location
Location: Restaurants, Ipswich City centre with museums and plenty to see
The hotel was in a great location, the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Fantastic room with a view over the marina Clean and spacious with good in room facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Great location; Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay in early September. Staff were available and helpful immediately upon our arrival assisting with getting out car parked and our bags unloaded. Our room was lovely and spacious and perfect a four days. My only complaint is the bed was rock hard. I did ask for a mattress topper or an additional duvet. An addition duvet quickly arrived. I don't believe the bed was poor quality; we didn't feel any springs. It was just overly firm in our opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Pleasant setting

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Ideally positioned for harbour and Ipswich centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Far over priced , for what it was but was a lovely room would say worth £150 a night but no more than that paid £230 .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambrige

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great hotel staff good food good nothing negative to say
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Nice hotel excellent service

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, excellent service. Our stay was let down by having a room next to the kitchen extractor which was constant noise through the night - much worse in the morning