Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
For the price it worked out really well. The staff were really helpful and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Utah, USA

Arica Hospitality

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
The owner treated us like we were family. Breakfast was included, and was served on our schedule. We enjoyed the personal attention and hospitality of a Chilean "bed and breakfast," rather than just a standard hotel room.
3 out of 5
by ed men

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Diego Munera

Moré starts than deserve!l

Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels
Not very good. We were mislead by the reviews!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff from Vashon Island, WA

Nice break from tourist circuit

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Sr Sepulveda the manager and its residential location
Cons: No place to eat close by
Location: Residential about 20 minute walk from town. But collectivos go nearby
Very pleasant. Can walk to center but a little far. No restaurants nearby. But very quiet and pleasant. Profit goes to Kolping Foundation which is a plus. Sr Sepulveda is great and very helpful at least in Spanish
2 out of 5
by bruce

careful what you ask for

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels
Seemed friendly to start without me having any spanish and no one there having any english. My room appeared to be occupied so I was put in some sort of suite. No hot water for my entire 24 hours there. The TV in the bedroom had no proper connection. I asked to have my laundry done. It went through the wash and hung on a line to dry. When I needed to pack up the mext day it was still wet. Fortunately had a late bus out so picked it up in the evening. She charged me for every sock, tshirt, and underwhere to a price of 11,300 ($22 US). Total robbery and felt taken advantage of. Very unhappy with these people that run this hotel
3 out of 5
by Britt-Sofie

Slitet, men rent rum

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Vi hade bokat två nätter, men när vi såg hur slitet hotellet var ändrade vi tiil en natt.Betalade avbokningskostnad. Rummet rent och frukosten ok med äggröra. Receptionisten, /yngre kvinna/ var trevlig och serviceminded.
4 out of 5
by Reidar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bruno from Montreal

Good budget place if passing through Arica

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is family run and the service is friendly. The area around is not super appealing but seems safe enough, by Arica standards. Overall a good spot to spend a night on the way in or out of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marseille

A 15 mn à pied du centre ,quartier tranquille

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: La propreté , le calme , la gentillesse des personnes .
Cons: Les heures de service du petit déjeuner .Ne pas débrancher le chauffe eau la nuit .
Location: C'est un quartier calme à 15 ou 20 mn à pied du centre d'Arica qui est très joli , vivant , avec son port de pêche pittoresque .
Bon accueil d'un vieux monsieur mutique ,personne ne parle anglais .La chambre est propre correcte .La wifi fonctionne bien mais n'est pas sécurisée !! Petit déjeuner basique et servi qu'à partir de 8 h , un peu tard .Le matin de mon départ ; pas d'eau chaude , je crois que le vieux monsieur débranche le chauffe eau la nuit comme je l'ai vu débrancher tous les appareils électriques ,Si vous vous lever tôt : douche froide .