Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Small Hotel, Beach Front. Very quiet area.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: It is quiet. A little far from the city but a perfect place to relax.
Cons: Maybe mor chairs by the pool but that is it.
Location: The hotel is not on the city center, I rented a car so that was not an issue at all. Having the car was very convenient.
It is a very nice place, with a great view. A little far from the city center. There was a problem with my reservation and the hotel staff was very nice and solved the issue fast. The breakfast is good and the service too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beachside view. Sleek and clean.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Only stayed one night but enjoyed the lovely setting. Tasty free pisco sour. A distance from downtown but taxis are cheap.
5 out of 5
by Heinz from Arica

Sorpresa

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
No tengo
2 out of 5
by Rodrigo from Santiago

Realizan cargos extras!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
En hoteles.com se menciona que impuestos y cargos se encuentran incluidos en el valor indicado en la reservación. Al moomento de pagar en el hotel agregaron impuestos al valor. Les mostré la reservación donde se indica que ya están incluidos los impuestos. Ellos dijeron que no es su responsabilidad, culpando a expedia. De haber sabido que me iban a agregar impuestos me hubiera ido a un hotel cerca de cavancha, como el terrado, ya que a fin de cuentas sale casi lo mismo para un fin de semana. Deben arreglar este problema con la página de hoteles.com y que muestren el valor final!
5 out of 5
by RAUL from Santiago

A quién le pido la factura?

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
No me dieron FACTURA!! La necesito para justificación de gastos en la empresa! Hotel dice que factura la emite Hoteles.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern comfortable hotel with ocean view

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Nice restaurant, nice pool, ocean view.
Cons: The lift (elevator) didn't seem to want to take you down much so I suggest smartening up the staircase!
Location: Not for me to say
I arrived in the evening, had a complementary welcome drink and dinner and wine at a reasonable price and had to leave in the morning but had a small amount of time to enjoy the pool and pacific ocean views. Efficient English-speaking front desk staff.
4 out of 5
by armando a

Tipico Hotel de Cadena Americana

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel esta a 5 min del centro. esta bien en la entrada de la ciudad. El resto es medio solitario. La atencion regular.
4 out of 5
by Isabel from Antofagasta

Lindo Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Buen Hotel, excelentes acomodaciones y trato cordial del personal. Rico desayuno y area de la piscina muy tranquila.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great view and facilities

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Bed, washroom, breakfast buffet, pool.
Cons: The complimentary gift card should be for any drink.
Location: 20 minutes from the airport, but not so close to the strip.
This was a beautiful hotel in the southern part of Iquique. Everything was clean and well taken care of, with a nice pool and good breakfast buffet. 45 min walk or 10 min ride to Cavancha beach and the casino so stay closer if you want a shorter distance to where the action is.