Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Eduardo

Good space, overrated for hospitality and location

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The place have pro and cons... the people was nice and very attentive, at the desk, cleaning service and during breakfast, which was nice. The place looks rather new and the room was spacious.. thumbs up for that! Luckily we read some reviews advising to take a room with ocean view, which was nice despite the window was dirty.. the "mountain view" rooms are looking toward the parking lot. The pool looked great, but we did not used it. There was smoking scent coming from the bathroom vent and the only solution provided was "close the door". Not a spray or an alternative solution. The room service was pretty poor, not even water was provided, just one coffee pod free for a two days stay and charged 5 times the price if you wanted another one (ok to pay .. but 5 times is just way too much). The hotel is located on the other extreme of the city exit, so if you are planing to trip outside avoid the traffic jam time. Bring your ear plugs, you can hear the TV from the next room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Small Hotel, Beach Front. Very quiet area.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: It is quiet. A little far from the city but a perfect place to relax.
Cons: Maybe mor chairs by the pool but that is it.
Location: The hotel is not on the city center, I rented a car so that was not an issue at all. Having the car was very convenient.
It is a very nice place, with a great view. A little far from the city center. There was a problem with my reservation and the hotel staff was very nice and solved the issue fast. The breakfast is good and the service too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beachside view. Sleek and clean.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Only stayed one night but enjoyed the lovely setting. Tasty free pisco sour. A distance from downtown but taxis are cheap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at NH Iquique. Comfortable bed and good service. Views are amazing. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern comfortable hotel with ocean view

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Nice restaurant, nice pool, ocean view.
Cons: The lift (elevator) didn't seem to want to take you down much so I suggest smartening up the staircase!
Location: Not for me to say
I arrived in the evening, had a complementary welcome drink and dinner and wine at a reasonable price and had to leave in the morning but had a small amount of time to enjoy the pool and pacific ocean views. Efficient English-speaking front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great view and facilities

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Bed, washroom, breakfast buffet, pool.
Cons: The complimentary gift card should be for any drink.
Location: 20 minutes from the airport, but not so close to the strip.
This was a beautiful hotel in the southern part of Iquique. Everything was clean and well taken care of, with a nice pool and good breakfast buffet. 45 min walk or 10 min ride to Cavancha beach and the casino so stay closer if you want a shorter distance to where the action is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB. Canada

Fantastic Hotel and the view was amazing!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The staff and service was the best part, the pool and views and the amazing feeling of being treated like royalty was awesome.
Location: South end of the city away from the hustle and bustle, nice and quiet at night and amazing views. Some of the best restaurants and beaches in Chile.
They let us check in way early as our flight arrived at 10:30 in the morning. The A/C worked great, trust me you'll need it. The staff ALL spoke English, and the service and attention to detail was unbelievable. They sang happy Birthday to me and brought me a big fat chunk of cheesecake out by the pool. The breakfast was amazing as well. They will call you a taxi that costs $5 to go anywhere in the city and $30 to the airport which is half hour away. The Pool and the lower deck allows for some amazing views of the ocean. You'd be hard pressed to find a better Hotel for the price there. It's not in the center of the city where the action is but it was very very quiet at night and that what we wanted, besides a five dollar cab-ride anywhere you want to go at anytime during the day is nothing. Lots of great restaurants that the taxi drivers can help you find, ask for Mauricio during the day and Marcos during the night as they were the taxi drivers that brought us to the best places Iquique has to offer. They don't speak English but if you have your translator app you are good to go.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Melbourne, Australia

lovely stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay. Great buffet breakfast and pool. Location is a bit far from swimming beaches and restuarants/shopping. Very comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite like the photos, a bit old and worn.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Construction noise from renovation was very disturbing then a long weekend stopped the noise.The plumbing (toilet) broke down first night but was fixed in the morning. The A/C didn't work properly. The staff were mostly friendly. The breakfast was quite OK. You will need a car to travel to town or spend the rental car money on a better hotel downtown.