Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from リマ


Posted Sep 1, 2016
Location: ロケーションは下町っぽい所だが、治安はほとんど心配ない街なのでべリン地区の市場や水上家屋を歩いて見て回るには便利だった。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't be going back there again

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: Pickup arrangements from the Airport Breakfast options Hygiene in the restaurant/kitchen
Location: Location ok
Checkout was meant to be at 12 noon. I could not believe that the staff were calling me at 9.30 am to ask when we were leaving. This happened on several occasions - I won't be going back there again. They told me that a taxi was inclusive in the price. I gave them my flight details by email and had this confirmed by them prior to my trip. When I arrived at the airport, there was no driver waiting. It was in the midday sun and it was very hot and uncomfortable. Also there were taxi touts that kept pestering me. I had to ring the Hotel to find out where their driver was. The staff claimed they had not been given my flight details, even though I had a confirmation email from them thanking me for my flight details and stating that their driver would be waiting. The breakfast which was included in the price had very little options: food was cold, there was rice, curry and pork, not really appropriate for breakfast, maybe something the locals might eat but certainly not for tourists but it was cold anyway. As they put pork inside the rice, there was no option for vegetarians. The breakfast buffet suggested there were options but there were not. You had to have what was offered. Worst still, a very smelly dog was wandering about the restaurant, which is obviously hazardous - I was truly alarmed - filling the restaurant with a really acrid smell of the dog. It was a disappointing experience and I chose only to stay one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima

Peor no pudo ser

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Pésimo
Cons: Todo
Location: El lugar es horroroso
Es necesario que alguien se haga responsable del servicio brindado, el dueño o gerente no vive en el Perú el personal no está calificado para resolver problemas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PERÚ

Habia cucarachas correteando por el buffet

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Estamos muy a disgusto con el hotel. Pedimos que nos llevaran al aeropuerto a las 10:00 cuando ingresamos en el hotel. Cuando bajamos con las maletas, el personal de turno no sabia nada y nos estimó un tiempo de 20' hasta que llegara el transporte. No llegábamos al vuelo Pedro que entre las gestiones ya eran las 10:10. Después de otra llamada, ya siendo las 10:15 se decidió a pagarnos un taxi. PERDIMOS EL VUELO y nos tocó esperar 8 horas en el aeropuerto perdiendo también la conexión a Cusco. UN DESASTRE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what the pictures promise

Posted Jan 9, 2016
A dirty hole in a disgusting part of town. The pictures might be from 20 years ago when it opened. Tere are nicer hotels for half the money around in town
3 out of 5
by Gustavo from Mexico

Buenas instalaciones, mal servicio

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel esta limpio y tiene buenas instalaciones la comida es sabrosa pero un poco cara, el servicio no es muy bueno, nos hemos quedado dos noches, al regresar en la tarde del segundo día nos percatamos que no estaba hecha la limpieza de la habitación, nos quejamos con el personal en recepción q lo que contestaron que no tuvieron tiempo de hacerla
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta


Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Staff were Friendly
Cons: Cleanlines of the place.
Location: Location is terrible. nothing around, and the staff said not safe after 9pm.
Dirty hotel. Bed sheets had blood stains, pool looked too dirty to swim in. Stayed one night here and slept in our sleeping bag liners. Ended up paying to canceling our hotel here for our return after our rainfoest tour. Check out is 1pm and check in is 1pm. So when do they clean the room? Doesn't say that on expedia, but there was a sign in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by Gabriel Alberto from Lima

Comprobantes de pago

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Con la estadía no hubo problema, lo que si me incomodo es que, a pesar de haber hecho presente al momento de llegar, que iba a necesitar que el hospedaje sea facturado a nombre de la entidad donde laboro se me haya dicho a los minutos de finalizar mi estadía que no podían facturarlo porque había hecho el pago por la web de Hoteles.com, por ende me he visto afectado con no poder sustentar dicho gasto ante mi empleadora.
2 out of 5
by Lindsay from Los Angeles

Not worth the price, no hot water, far from Plaza

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Cons - - no hot water!!! - king size bed is actually 2 twins pushed together with a gap in the middle - handyman started doing construction outside our room at 8 am, we had to ask them to stop 3 times - the neighborhood felt unsafe at night and it was far from the Plaza de Armas - wifi only works in the lobby Pros - - staff was very friendly - pool and bar area were nice - airport shuttle - restaurant and casino in hotel Overall I would have to give it a 2. After being out in the jungle for days, we were really looking forward to a hot shower and a good nights sleep. For the price ($70) we were expecting more. As I said, no hot water, no wifi in the rooms and being woken up early to noise, we were not happy. I would recommend staying closer to the Plaza de Armas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

No hot water cold breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The staff here were very helpful and informative. The location is about a 20 minute walk to the main plaza. There was no hot water in the shower , the pool was dirty and the buffet breakfast was cold with no attempt to keep it warm. There was 2 of us in the room and only supplied 1 towel. Had to keep asking for another towel. Was not good value for the price we paid