Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't be going back there again

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: Pickup arrangements from the Airport Breakfast options Hygiene in the restaurant/kitchen
Location: Location ok
Checkout was meant to be at 12 noon. I could not believe that the staff were calling me at 9.30 am to ask when we were leaving. This happened on several occasions - I won't be going back there again. They told me that a taxi was inclusive in the price. I gave them my flight details by email and had this confirmed by them prior to my trip. When I arrived at the airport, there was no driver waiting. It was in the midday sun and it was very hot and uncomfortable. Also there were taxi touts that kept pestering me. I had to ring the Hotel to find out where their driver was. The staff claimed they had not been given my flight details, even though I had a confirmation email from them thanking me for my flight details and stating that their driver would be waiting. The breakfast which was included in the price had very little options: food was cold, there was rice, curry and pork, not really appropriate for breakfast, maybe something the locals might eat but certainly not for tourists but it was cold anyway. As they put pork inside the rice, there was no option for vegetarians. The breakfast buffet suggested there were options but there were not. You had to have what was offered. Worst still, a very smelly dog was wandering about the restaurant, which is obviously hazardous - I was truly alarmed - filling the restaurant with a really acrid smell of the dog. It was a disappointing experience and I chose only to stay one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what the pictures promise

Posted Jan 9, 2016
A dirty hole in a disgusting part of town. The pictures might be from 20 years ago when it opened. Tere are nicer hotels for half the money around in town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

BEWARE!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Staff were Friendly
Cons: Cleanlines of the place.
Location: Location is terrible. nothing around, and the staff said not safe after 9pm.
Dirty hotel. Bed sheets had blood stains, pool looked too dirty to swim in. Stayed one night here and slept in our sleeping bag liners. Ended up paying to canceling our hotel here for our return after our rainfoest tour. Check out is 1pm and check in is 1pm. So when do they clean the room? Doesn't say that on expedia, but there was a sign in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by Lindsay from Los Angeles

Not worth the price, no hot water, far from Plaza

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Cons - - no hot water!!! - king size bed is actually 2 twins pushed together with a gap in the middle - handyman started doing construction outside our room at 8 am, we had to ask them to stop 3 times - the neighborhood felt unsafe at night and it was far from the Plaza de Armas - wifi only works in the lobby Pros - - staff was very friendly - pool and bar area were nice - airport shuttle - restaurant and casino in hotel Overall I would have to give it a 2. After being out in the jungle for days, we were really looking forward to a hot shower and a good nights sleep. For the price ($70) we were expecting more. As I said, no hot water, no wifi in the rooms and being woken up early to noise, we were not happy. I would recommend staying closer to the Plaza de Armas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

No hot water cold breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The staff here were very helpful and informative. The location is about a 20 minute walk to the main plaza. There was no hot water in the shower , the pool was dirty and the buffet breakfast was cold with no attempt to keep it warm. There was 2 of us in the room and only supplied 1 towel. Had to keep asking for another towel. Was not good value for the price we paid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
This was one of the only hotels my friends and I could find in Iquitos that was not a hostel, and advertised having a shower & toilet in the room. We were a group of 4 who stayed here the day before & the day we returned from an Amazon expedition. The rooms were fair considering the surrounding neighborhood which was poor. We felt unsafe going out of the hotel at night. The locks were hard-core dead bolts that required the key to lock the door from the inside and outside the room. The second night we stayed here the hotel lobby & the room we checked into had a very strong odor that made two of us feel sick. The front desk was very accommodating at switching our room immediately, and explained that smell was from a cleaning product used to mop the tile floors. The elevator only went up two floors, so we needed to walk through this hotel maze in order to get us to our room on the 4th floor. Staff was very friendly & assisted with all of our bags. Given that this was one of a handful of decent places to stay in Iquitos I might consider staying here if I ever return to Iquitos.
2 out of 5
by Unhappy customer from Lima, Peru

Poorly executed hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
My first room had ants, the second flooded when it rained, it was a poor part of town, and the restaurant only had drinks to make it through the night and never any beer. We checked out early to stay in a different hotel, that was immensely better for the same price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lot to do with cleaniness

Posted Jan 10, 2014
The room (sheets and towels) didn't feel clean, at that made the experience very uncomfortable. The staff very friendly. Breakfast awful.
5 out of 5
by algo from LAS VEGAS, NV USA

GOOD LOCATION; SAFE AREA

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
The staff wera extremely friendly, polite and helpful. The rooms and the Hotel in general were clean and always with someone around ready to help. Only to things I did not like about the Hotel. Thet don´t have safe in the rooms and that is neccesary to leave your passport on a trip to the jungle. The one at the front desk was just a box and one supposed lo leave the valuebles in an envelope. The other thing that surprised me was the lack of knowledge by the front desk employees. They have no idea about telephones numbers of the only two airlines that land there or indormation about a nice restaurant etc. A little trainning in this area seems to be in order.
4 out of 5
by richard from some place oin mexico

not a nice city, amazing nature of amazonas

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
hotel is overall nice, but the city of iquitos overall is not beautiful like other cities in peru, stasff is helpful, good matress, good AC, very close to downtown like 3-4 min in the mototaxis and cheap like 2 soles to get around, be careful in the tours special atencion in the amazon king sac, they will not get you what you pay, take te tour en the hotel and is cheaper and has excellent guides