Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from california

Iquitos is an interesting place

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Value, staff, breakfast, location to waterfront.
Cons: Room
Location: Walking distance to waterfront good restaurants but on edge of the more urban area.
The hotel was a good value but not for everyone, just like Iquitos. Pro's, very nice staff. Good breakfast, only several blocks from the waterfront and the happening part of town. Cons, it's right on the edge of the nicer part of Iquitos and not a terribly pretty part of town. Ask the staff for the direction of the water and the plaza and walk that way as the wrong direction puts you in a less desirable area. Room was clean but nothing fancy and not recently updated. It was a good value and I'd recommend it to travelers who can handle fewer amenities than most 3star hotels offer. We stayed here prior to our Amazon ecolodges and it was a good transition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel option

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We were a little nervous when we saw the barred security door on the entrance to the hotel, but inside the staff were helpful, the rooms clean and beds comfortable and the breakfast buffet was good. This is definitely a no-frills option- if you want a pretty room look elsewhere- but for us the price, included breakfast, and shuttle to airport at end of our stay were worth it. We had an interesting experience one morning where we found ants (quite common in Iquitos) had discovered one of the platters on the breakfast buffet- when we pointed it out to the kitchen staff we were pleased to see that they not only got rid of the ants and cleared the platter but cleared the whole buffet and reset everything.
4 out of 5
by AL from NC

OK, but noisy room

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Room was small and basic, but comfortable enough: air conditioner kept the room at a nice temperature. Bed was just OK. Main problem was the noise: my room overlooked one of the busier streets in Iquitos and so was very noisy from dawn to night. But most of the centrally situated hotels in Iquitos are like this, so I would recommend earplugs or noise cancelling headphones. Friendly staff and an efficient free shuttle to and from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free Airport shuttle

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nice hotel, Relatively clean, close to the Iquitos 'downtown' square. (10 minute walk or less.) Mostly need to walk into square to find amenities, cafes, etc, although there are some closer to the hotel. Best feature of the stay was the free, (with e-mail pre-arrangement) shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Morning breakfast was OK. Stayed there twice in two weeks' time and the first stay was a more 'full' breakfast, second just had some toast and deli meats. Not much for a vegetarian. Overall the hotel was decent and prices pending I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
After checking the hotel on hotels.com and the casa Andina website, it seems like this hotel was over sold. Disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Addie from Canada

Great Hotel in Iquitos

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the Room and the staff were very pleasant.
Location: The locations was great, near the center of town and close to the central square.
This is a great hotel for the cost. Our room was clean and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marv from Champaign, IL

Lodging Value

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, a bit off the higher trafficked areas. Rather homey. The amenities were exceeded those at a nearby hotel that cost more.
Cons: In only one night of lodging, I did not find anything that needed improvement
Location: The hotel was located a couple blocks off the main city square and about 4 blocks from the boulevard, a happening part of the city. Restaurants, bars
I was pleased to find this hotel, chosen at least in part because of the cost, clean and comfortable, with very responsive staff. If you are seeking lodging in Iquitos that is cost-effective and of good value, I would definitely recommend you check out the Acosta.
5 out of 5
by dave drick from alaska

great place to stay

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels
clean, refreashing, will stay again.
2 out of 5
by AL from nyc

Very rustic

Posted Sep 3, 2013
The wall had a twenty inch gap under the AC in Iquitos the land of Mosquitos. Everyone was nice and decent but the place is more like a hostel than a hotel in quality.
5 out of 5
by Terri M from Tucson, Arizona

A great little hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
I chose this hotel randomly on the Internet and stayed one night to rest up for the rest of my Peru trip. I was given a small but adequate, one-occupant room that suited my needs perfectly. It was very clean and air conditioned, a plus in humid Peru. The towels were fluffy and plentiful, the pillows soft and comfy. There was a small refrigerator with bottled water and some wine and other bottled drinks.. This room perfectly suited my needs for a one-night stay and I slept well there. The very best thing about it was the accommodating and super friendly staff who were eager to meet my every need and did so with patience and humor, as I speak very little (and bad) Spanish. They were kind and cheerful and very concerned that I had what I needed.There is internet access in the lobby, a plus to keep in touch with Stateside family and friends. One big plus is that every room has it's own private balcony and you can sit and watch the mostly quiet street activity below. There was also a guard posted all night in the street to watch over the hotel. Check-in and check-out was quick and hassle-free. I prepaid it online and there were no hitches with that. I enjoyed my stay there and definitely recommend it as a little oasis of comfort and quite in manic, hectic Iquitos for travelers.