Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great location - Get an 'inside room"

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Just 2-blocks from the Plaza de Armas & 4 from the Malecon
Cons: WiFi is a bit sketchy but this seems to be a generalized problem in Iquitos due to the location
Location: Just two blocks from the Plaza de Armas and 4 from the Malecon - On the Malecon eat at the Fitzgerraldos restaurant - Great food !
Great hotel - Clean and quiet (make sre you ask for an inside room that isn't on the street as Iquitos has 1,000s of mototaxis 24/7 that will heep you awake - Great breakfast incluided - Free airport transfer - The same company also owns the Heliconia Jungle Lodge -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

overnight in Iquitos

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, staff at front desk 24 hours, Breakfast
Location: Not sure as was picked up from the lobby by tour.
Arrived late at night check in very easy. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast buffet with lots of choice as well as cooked eggs to order. Well located for us. Would stay again and have recommended to others as a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Good value, but very noisy.

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
It's pretty basic. No lift. Rooms are dated and scruffy but clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. It is located one block down from plaza de armaz, very central. It is however, extremely noisy, literally all night long next to a busy road. If you're a light sleeper, you may struggle to sleep and / or wake up in the night. If you can put up with the noise and don't want to spend too much money, this will work for you. I'd recommend Victoria Regia as an alternative.
5 out of 5
by RAYMOND

Fishing trip on the Amazon

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at Hotel Acosta were exceptional. From the first day we entered the hotel lobby we were treated as honored guests. The desk staff, the breakfast staff and the cleaning staff were all open, friendly and willing to help in any way we requested. The last night we were there we requested a recommendation from the desk clerk for hotel for the next night in Lima. She said would see what she could do. We left for dinner and when we returned she had reserved a room for us in a very nice hotel in Lima. Very happy with the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jose

Iquitos

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Close to the main plaza, clean rooms, great staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from california

Iquitos is an interesting place

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Value, staff, breakfast, location to waterfront.
Cons: Room
Location: Walking distance to waterfront good restaurants but on edge of the more urban area.
The hotel was a good value but not for everyone, just like Iquitos. Pro's, very nice staff. Good breakfast, only several blocks from the waterfront and the happening part of town. Cons, it's right on the edge of the nicer part of Iquitos and not a terribly pretty part of town. Ask the staff for the direction of the water and the plaza and walk that way as the wrong direction puts you in a less desirable area. Room was clean but nothing fancy and not recently updated. It was a good value and I'd recommend it to travelers who can handle fewer amenities than most 3star hotels offer. We stayed here prior to our Amazon ecolodges and it was a good transition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel option

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We were a little nervous when we saw the barred security door on the entrance to the hotel, but inside the staff were helpful, the rooms clean and beds comfortable and the breakfast buffet was good. This is definitely a no-frills option- if you want a pretty room look elsewhere- but for us the price, included breakfast, and shuttle to airport at end of our stay were worth it. We had an interesting experience one morning where we found ants (quite common in Iquitos) had discovered one of the platters on the breakfast buffet- when we pointed it out to the kitchen staff we were pleased to see that they not only got rid of the ants and cleared the platter but cleared the whole buffet and reset everything.
4 out of 5
by AL from NC

OK, but noisy room

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Room was small and basic, but comfortable enough: air conditioner kept the room at a nice temperature. Bed was just OK. Main problem was the noise: my room overlooked one of the busier streets in Iquitos and so was very noisy from dawn to night. But most of the centrally situated hotels in Iquitos are like this, so I would recommend earplugs or noise cancelling headphones. Friendly staff and an efficient free shuttle to and from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free Airport shuttle

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nice hotel, Relatively clean, close to the Iquitos 'downtown' square. (10 minute walk or less.) Mostly need to walk into square to find amenities, cafes, etc, although there are some closer to the hotel. Best feature of the stay was the free, (with e-mail pre-arrangement) shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Morning breakfast was OK. Stayed there twice in two weeks' time and the first stay was a more 'full' breakfast, second just had some toast and deli meats. Not much for a vegetarian. Overall the hotel was decent and prices pending I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
After checking the hotel on hotels.com and the casa Andina website, it seems like this hotel was over sold. Disappointing