Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, convenient location and very friendly

Posted Jan 30, 2016
We really liked the location for ease of access, rooms were super comfortable, it was nice to have our own table, fridge and lots if space. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would for sure recommend to others. Our only complaint was regarding the taxi driver who was sent to pick us up, he was very reckless, and we felt very unsafe driving with him, we was not friendly either and one of his buddies at the airport was trying to ask for a tip to help with our bags that we carried. I know driving in Peru can be dau ting but this guy was unreal. It wasn't a good start. The apartment and staff were great though. Just be cautious with who they send to pick you up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel with Excellent Staff

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Monica and the other gentleman was fantastic. I am not sure how the hotel compares to others in Iquitos, but it is a good location. Only 3 blocks to Plaza de Armas. So, it is far away enough from the hustle and bustle of the moto-taxi's, but a short walk or moto ride to the Plaza. It is really set up like small efficiency studio apartments with microwave, fridge. If you have never been to Iquitos, I suggest you do your research on Trip Advisor first or get a guide. Monica referred us to Jose. He was awesome and really took care of us. For S/.100 he drove us all day and took us to the zoo, (which I do not recommend). But he speaks very good English, very knowledgable and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mebourne, Australia

Good hotel for a quick stop-over in Iquitos

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location and spacious room
Location: 5 minute walk to Plaze de Arms and River
Hotel in good location. Easy access to river, major sights of Iquitos, restaurants, bars and supermarkets. Monica was very helpful and organised transfers in a good taxi. Rooms have all you need for a short stay. Good air conditioning and hot water in shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Great location and unbeatable price for service!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Service, service, service. Monica is totally customer-centric and makes your stay wonderful. One of the few hotels with English-speaking staff.
Cons: Beds are a little tough on your back. Mattresses could get an overhaul. Not bad, but definitely not great.
Location: Pretty close to the main square. There is a convenience store just around the corner. Safe location and everyone knows where it is.
Our stay was great. The hotel is in a very convenient location: just 4 blocks from the main square. Hotel staff (specially the owner, Monica) is quite friendly and is always taking care of you, from tours to giving you a tropical juice to beat the heat. Overall, great experience. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plumm

An oasis in Iquitos

Posted May 3, 2015
My husband and I spent one night at Nativa before we went on a retreat. The place is so pretty, super clean, friendly staff and an excellent location. The owner Monica went above and beyond for us when we had to return unexpectedly due to illness. She made sure a doctor treated him in our room, took me to get his medication and even brought him homemade chicken soup. I was so relieved by her care. He was soon better and we got to spend extra days at Nativa. Excellent hotel with a heart! Highly recommend to any visitors to Iquitos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Feels like you're staying with family

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Very clean, safe, AC, friendly staff, hot water and good water pressure. THERE IS A PET MONKEY!
Cons: WiFi isn't too strong.
Location: Iquitos isn't that big of a city, everything in iquitos is close. Go on some tours, belen market is okay; butterfly farm is great
Monica the owner contacted me after my booking and asked if I wanted her to have a taxi waiting for me and even told me the prices which was great. I had someone waiting at baggage claim for me and he carried my bags to the taxi. I gave him a tip of like $3 soles (1 usd). When I got to the hotel I was greeted by 2 very nice people an older gentleman and a woman. Neither spoke english (which is very common for most of peru that i have seen), but were very polite. My room was nice. Very large, 2 beds, a kitchen area with mini fridge, microwave, cups and utensils provided. They even had the AC running. I was able to get some recommendations on restaurants from the man. The next morning I asked about getting a tour of the city and Monica had already sent a group away about 5-10 minutes prior. She tried getting me another cab but when that failed she had me jump on the back of her bike and drove me herself. She's an amazingly friendly person and speaks fluent english. She even helped me change my currency and gave a much better rate than the banks did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Iquitos

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I have nothing negative to say about this place. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The owner, Monica, knows wonderful English and is willing to help with anything you need. Our room was very clean and had air conditioning. We only paid 100 dollars a night for a two bedroom suite with a kitchen. Also, there is a monkey that rides a dog living at the hotel. Seriously, best place in Iquitos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Review

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Functional, add some frills
Location: Near central Iquitos
Room was quite noisy, staff were helpful & room comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Half Moon Bay, CA

Comfort in a sea of chaos

Posted Sep 19, 2014
It's worth noting Nativa does not serve breakfast as they are more like self serve apartments. Nice location. Helpful and very friendly staff. Clean and good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by reiki master from australia

Home away from home . Clean, comfortable, friendly

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Spacious clean room. Everything worked. Centrally located. Family run and they treated me wonderfully and Nothing was a problem for them. Monica speaks perfect English which is rare in Iquitos. I will return.