Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable base before and after the jungle

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Clean, spacious, relaxing place. Room was a little dark but very clean, spacious, and quiet! Good breakfast, easy walk to malecon and plaza de armas for food and people watching!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

This hotel is excellent. Everything is well done.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I think that the owners are well prepared because they received their parent's legacy.
Location: The hotel is located in the center of the city, you are able to go to restaurants, and visit the some buildings which are considered important.
The staff is amazing. Everybody who works here has grace to treat well.
1 out of 5
by Kerrie from brisbane

Noisy and very ordinary

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Walking distance to market. Lift was boarded up saying it was being fixed but didn't see a fix it man. Had 4 floors so a big problem if you are on the 4th floor. Right next to road and the road noise kept me awake all night. I wouldn't stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Nicely located in the center of town.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Nice service and the hotel found and returned an item left after checkout.
Cons: There is nothing serious to be improved.
Location: In the center of downtown Iquitos, thus well located for walking around.
We found the hotel to be what we were expecting. The air conditioner worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Not even Motel 6ish

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: No where is a great location in Iquitos.
We arrived to find not such a bad exterior or check-in, but the room was a shocker. Of course, this is in Iquitos, so we were prepared for less than lovely, but plastic lawn chairs in the room--no. The bathroom was fine and more modern than the bedroom. The beds were OK as long as you were asleep. The staff was lovely and very helpful. There are limited hotels in Iquitos and I am sure this wasn't the worst. The town is not a tourist destination except to jump on a boat for an Amazon tour. If you are planning to just stay overnight and need a place to sleep, this would we acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Good staff

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Nice place for the price. Close to downtown Iquitos. Great staff. Good breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by Shirley from Canada

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service and attitudes unlike haughty arrogant North Americans and Europeans. Breath of fresh air
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty good hotel in Iquitos. Definitely on the older side. Looked around for a good deal and got one here. I wasn't expecting a lot, but it met my expectations. I read a lot of hotels in the area didn't have hot water, but this hotel did. The service was good though at least at the reception desk. The breakfast staff didn't seem to pay much attention. Breakfast was included and was fairly basic. I didn't check out the pool but it's in the middle of the hotel and decent size. Staff spoke some english as well, but it helps if you speak some spanish. The one downside is I noticed some small ants around the room when I arrived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel! Avoid!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Arrive from airport taxi has no change... Go inside ask reception to assit with change... Get a blunt no! Aircon not working in room made to suffer through rediculous heat and humidity! Horrible breakfast, no variety! Saw cook mixing cold/old scrambled eggs with new batch. Trust me not worth you hard earned coin!!!!!