Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Beautiful View But Nothing More

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Mountain top view.
Cons: The physical structure, roads, exterior walk-ways, room floors-windows-shower stall-ceiling.
Location: In the mountains but there is no terraces, golf, tennis, nothing that I could see or was told about. The only activity is staying in your room.
The road leading into the mountains are in terrible condition. I arrived late but could discern the mildew/dirt covered wooden walkways and steps. Several steps were decayed and partially broken. Inside the dimly lit room the screens have holes in them allowing mosquitoes to enter the room. The wooden floors are in bad need of refinishing. No TVs our phone system for outside lines under the auspices of peace and tranquility but in today's world we need to be connected. The shower had enbedded dirt in the shower tile floor. The iron worked well. I could continue but it's not worth the price even if it was half the price. The property is in a great location but is in need of a complete overhaul. The "white" bath robs were dirty and discolored.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise Found

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
My room had the most spectacular views. I experienced such serenity. I could only stay one night. I plan on going back for longer. No TVs in the room or radio. If you are looking for activities this isn't the place. If you want peace, scenic views, clean air, excellent food and five-star service, this is the place. I'm going back.
5 out of 5
by Vianca

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was friendly, including the guest. Food was amazing. Keep in mind, only the breakfast is free. Prices on the menu are not cheap, but well worth it. I'll refer this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views but impersonal hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Strawberry Hills is in a stunning location that will take your breath away. The bed is one of the comfiest we've slept in and the pool is spectacular. The food is good but breakfast was rather sugar heavy. When we asked to switch cake (which comes with the standard breakfast included in the room rate) for eggs or a Jamaican breakfast this wasn't possible without paying for a new breakfast in full. We were also celebrating a 30th birthday and got engaged the day before we arrived. We mentioned this to the hotel but received no token of congratulations for this at all. Not even a note! We found this quite astonishing for what is meant to be a five star experience. Overall, Strawberry Hills is wonderful for one night but given the price, we would recommend staying elsewhere after that. There's so much to do in Kingston that it's definitely fun to spend some time down in the action after you've absorbed the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Heavenly!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The resort is absolutely stunning, and the staff are incredible. Food is delicious. Dayne, the driver, was so polite and professional. I hope I have the opportunity to come back, as it was the stay of a lifetime!
Cons: Everything was wonderful! The only downside was the very curvy drive up the mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Mountain heaven

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The situation and views are unbeatable
Cons: Food menu could be a bit more varied.
Location: Very little to do nearby that doesn't involve a car trip
At over 3000ft in the Blue Mountains high above Kingston, this is a marvellous place to get away from the bustle of town. The grounds are beautiful and the views stunning. The food is good if not exciting and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Slight downside is there is little to do if the weather turns rainy as it often does in the autumn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful remote mountainside getaway.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Unique resort with great staff. Food excellent albeit pricey. Cool breezes in the evening. Magnificent views over the mountain side. Evening city lights of greater Kingston provide a beautiful view. Lush flora throughout. Quite a bit of stair climbing to reach rooms and dining area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Tranquility with excellent food....

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location and staff were amazing
Cons: Nothing
Location: The short hike to coffee plantation and serendipity was enjoyable. I needed rest and this place is perfect.
I absolutely loved my visit. The villas were spacious and located in the most exquisite location with amazing views. I have no complaints. Cadeene was attentive to every detail and l look forward to a return visit. You must experience the spa, well worth the time and expense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham, england

Unbeatable location overlooking Kingston

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Staff very obliging in all respects, were concerned when we were late back one evening. Every bit as relaxing as we had hoped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Extremely disappointed

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Sorry to say, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My family and I were EXTREMELY disappointed. The rooms did not look like the pictures online and need updating. The hotel states online that is an ALL-INCLUSIVE hotel but it is NOT. The only meal provided is breakfast which is continental (on the days they choose) and the service is extremely SLOW. Please don't waste your money and stay at this establishment.