Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, centrally located

Posted Sep 27, 2017
I found Angara to be a comfortable enough hotel. The location is good, the amenities are fine. I appreciated having a tourist agency right in the hotel. Also, there is a 24-hour grocery store in the building as well as an affordable restaurant. One odd thing about the hotel was that there is a teapot and teacups in your room, but no teabags, so had to buy tea myself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Problems, problems

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Although Expedia allowed us to book a room for two adults and a child, when we reached the hotel, we were told we had to pay extra for a third person in the room. We paid a lot for a very thin cot (which surely could have been purchased outright for less than we paid). Maybe this is an issue with the communication between the Expedia booking system and Russian hotels, but we didn't have this problem at any other locations. Staff was indifferent and acted like they had plenty of other better things to do than to help their customers. One other example - we had been provided an e-mail contact through the hotel's website chat to make arrangements for a bus ride. But no one ever responded to the e-mails we sent, and we ended up making arrangements on our own. There were other issues, but the whole stay was just unpleasant. I don't think this kind of hotel should be listed on Expedia at all, especially if the reservation price is not accurate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
walls are paper thin. very noisy, difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, good value

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
This is renovated Soviet style hotel, not a new western chain. So keeping that in mind, and the relative value, it's been a very comfortable, convenient stay in a picturesque location. My room looked out onto Kirov Square and several beautiful buildings. The staff is accommodating and patient with my broken Russian. I liked it and the town so much, I extended my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morocco

Decent hotel stay

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
The hotel is in a good location. Clean. Breakfast is big and good. Staff are friendly but they work very long hours: 24 hours! Yes, 24 hrs and they take the next day off!!! Security staff are usually standing on your way between the entrance and the elevators. You have to go around them to reach the lift!!! Overall, the hotel is recomanded. Good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morocco

Good stay overall.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: staff and breakfast
Cons: entrance security. They stand on your way as you get in. You have to walk around them to reach the elevator!
Location: Location is good.
Good location. Nice breakfast. Staff are helpful but they work very long hours, some work for 24 hours and take next day off !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Location is god. so we can approached allmost all area very soon.
1 out of 5
by kueichen

很糟糕

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
很差。 給我的房間250 號,竟然沒有冷氣,夏至,溫度35攝氏度,西曬,只會不斷跟你說抱歉,不願意工換房間。
5 out of 5
by Bin

交通方便,服务出色

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
服务人员很热情!主动帮忙联系了长途车的接送; 早上有免费的饼干,WiFi信号很好,房间很大; 因为临街,晚上有些吵; 距离奥南海滩步行15-20分钟; 临街,附件很繁华
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

過去に宿泊した中で最も対応の悪いホテル/Worst Hotel Ever!!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
ホテルスタッフは英語が話せず無礼な対応だった。ホテルでタクシーを呼んでもらい、タクシー代金を確認すると電卓で「300」と示されたが降車時にドライバーから350を請求された。ホテルのスタッフに確認の電話をすると「そんなことは一言も話していない」非を認めるどころか「あなたの勘違い」の一点ばりで、不用なトラブルで帰国便に乗り遅れるところだった。Hotel stuff was rude and couldn't speak English well. I called a taxi by stuff. I asked in easy English as possible as I can, "How much?" They Indicated for me "300" by calculate, but the taxi driver said "350". It was in trouble.