Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to walk everywhere

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great, hotel staff always helpful, clean rooms, quiet. Close to everything. Only a short taxi ride to bus station.
Cons: The room got a bit hot so we needed to open the window now and again. This is typical anyways, in most hotels in Russia from our experience.
Location: 15 min walk to the attractions (cat statue)-good pub food at the Irish Pub. Loved the walk along the river. Loved the central market.
We got a great price for two twin beds. The room was a bit small, but we did not mind as we had a great price. Loved the bathtub. The hotel staff were very helpful and spoke English enough to get the message across. Very nice breakfast with lots of variety. The hotel stood tall in the distance, so it was not hard to find our way back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Very nice hotel in the centre, four star level

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Stayed with my 11 y.o. son. Frienly atmosphere, nice room. As left veryearly, we got a very nice complementary take away breakfast pack. Definetely will stay again when coming to the city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and concierge service

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
After 3 days on the Trans Siberian train from Vladivostok, we arrived really early in Irkutsk. We called the hotel and asked for a early check in so we could rest. The hotel staff were so friendly and understood our needs of a good shower and a proper bed, so they immediately made some rooms ready for us! We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, which has been a real pleasure with good rooms which had everything you could ask for, big breakfast buffet every morning and a very helpful and friendly receptionists/concierges staff who helped us with sightseeing recommendations and transfer to lake Baikal and to the airport. We look forward to use the hotel again when we come back to Irkutsk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Intrusive

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Not much - location
Cons: Attitude towards tourists
Location: Tourist sites, shopping, restaurants
There is not really anything good I can say about this hotel. Taxi fares are negotiable. It cost 500 Rub from the railway station to the hotel, which is located near Central Park (scrubland) on a busy highway so the rooms are quite noisy. Tea and coffee facilities were minimal ( you had to ask for them each day). The room was not serviced during the day when I was out so I had to ask for it to be cleaned. A buffet breakfast was provided but it would be even better if the hot food (bacon, sausages, eggs) was served hot. Free wifi was supposed to be available but I found that the hotel was wifi free. Each day I asked for wifi, and each day I was told it would be fixed. No such luck. The staff were friendly enough but not very helpful. Tourist sites are within walking distance and tours on the lake can be arranged at the hotel. There is a large shopping centre about a 10 minute walk down the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Prices were reasonable. The location was convenient to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff; good meals; good breakfast and good breakfast times
Cons: Room size was tight / limited in space but manageable for 2 people
Location: Quiet though located on main street; were able to explore most of Irkutsk walking from the hotel
Good location; comfortable; prompt and clear pick-up from the airport in the early hours of the day; very helpful in the process of getting visa for Russia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good lactation, great staff

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is fine for the value. Good location and very friendly staff with enough English to solve any situation or arrange any need. This very much appreciated.
2 out of 5
by Tigg from UK

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Twin room was tiny, barely space to walk. Suitcases had to be lifted over beds and then you had to step over suitcases or clamber back over bed. Breakfast disappointing. Didn't bother going more than twice in a 4 day stay (second time to give them the benefit of the doubt...). Would rather have gone hungry... Renovations going on so noisy. Road noise noisy too, so much needed sleep never really achieved. Saving grace was the market round the back of hotel. Good fresh food there. Yum! Got a deal on Trivago, and didn't know what was what in Irkutsk, so as a deal for a few days it worked...just. But would never ever have paid full price. Maybe the other rooms other than the Twin Rooms were better? I have no idea how it got as good an overall rating as it did, as this is what drew us to it. There are definitely better places to start your stay in Irkutsk. Good Luck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hans

A wonderful hotel to stay at

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Free Wi-Fi, Great Schnitzel in the reasraurant, Fair prices for minibar.
Location: Musical Theater
The location is very central.There are many shops and restaurants in the area. The rooms are of a good size and the bathroom is very clean; with a bathtub. The facilities are of a high standard.The breakfast is satisfying and well served. Staff are nice too. I felt really welcome!I can recommend this place to all of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hans

A wonderful hotel to stay at

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Free Wi-Fi, Great Schnitzel in the reasraurant, Fair prices for minibar.
Location: Musical Theater
The location is very central.There are many shops and restaurants in the area. The rooms are of a good size and the bathroom is very clean; with a bathtub. The facilities are of a high standard.The breakfast is satisfying and well served. Staff are nice too. I felt really welcome!I can recommend this place to all of you.