Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from russia

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Cons: update bathrooms
great lobbies and stairwells with live plants, good breakfast, small bedroom, great bed, bathroom is a little run down but not distasteful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka

Excellent hotel in the city centre

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I really enjoyed staying in this hotel! My room was clean and well-designed. The location allows to visit almost all the tourist attractions by feet. The staff is very helpful. I would like to thank the receptionist Ekaterina who helped me to buy train tickets. I'll definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka

Excellent hotel in the city centre

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The stay at this hotel was really good! My room was clean and well-designed. The location allows to visit almost all the tourist attractions by feet. The staff is very helpful. I would especially like to thank the receptionist Ekaterina who helped me to buy train tickets. I'll definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice service, good location. I'll come back!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Really liked staying here. Good interior, cleanliness, comfort and service at a high level. Hotel is located almost in the center of the city, 20 minutes to the airport, all within walking distance. I lived in a standard room, room is cozy, bright with good furniture. Special thanks to the administrator Olga for the attention and the best service. I have a pleasant impression about this hotel! I'm sure I'll come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice hotel: close to the downtown, has gym and restaurant. Helpful and careful personal, also receptionist Darya - always helped me with location and information about city. If I return to Irkutsk, I'll stayed at this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

not europe at all

Posted Jul 19, 2017
coud have been a good 3 star hotel, but rooms are tiny and uncomfortable. staff is not too accommodating. not good location despite advertisement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US and Moscow

Pleasant way to finish our trip to Lake Baikal

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The charm of its staff is the biggest asset. It didn't hurt that the building was well taken care of and we felt at home!
Cons: The staff at breakfast could be more attentive. We were asked to show our ticket after we helped ourselves to the food.
Location: The location is super. There's everything close by and the downtown markets are a 10 minute walk. We know because we did it, twice!
After visiting several hotels in Irkutsk, my wife and I easily decided that Hotel Europe had everything we wanted and best of all, the price was much less than all the other hotels! Upon approaching the hotel from the street, it has a very nice appearance that is pleasing to the eye which is attractive and welcoming. Once inside, we were immediately greeted by to very pleasant receptionist who immediately started helping us in English with me only have said my last name. They knew exactly what to do and were efficient, polite, cheerful and made my wife and I feel comfortably welcomed. When we got to the room, it was even more beautiful and spacious than the photos online could depict. We were thrilled the whole time there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to walk everywhere

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great, hotel staff always helpful, clean rooms, quiet. Close to everything. Only a short taxi ride to bus station.
Cons: The room got a bit hot so we needed to open the window now and again. This is typical anyways, in most hotels in Russia from our experience.
Location: 15 min walk to the attractions (cat statue)-good pub food at the Irish Pub. Loved the walk along the river. Loved the central market.
We got a great price for two twin beds. The room was a bit small, but we did not mind as we had a great price. Loved the bathtub. The hotel staff were very helpful and spoke English enough to get the message across. Very nice breakfast with lots of variety. The hotel stood tall in the distance, so it was not hard to find our way back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Very nice hotel in the centre, four star level

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Stayed with my 11 y.o. son. Frienly atmosphere, nice room. As left veryearly, we got a very nice complementary take away breakfast pack. Definetely will stay again when coming to the city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and concierge service

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
After 3 days on the Trans Siberian train from Vladivostok, we arrived really early in Irkutsk. We called the hotel and asked for a early check in so we could rest. The hotel staff were so friendly and understood our needs of a good shower and a proper bed, so they immediately made some rooms ready for us! We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, which has been a real pleasure with good rooms which had everything you could ask for, big breakfast buffet every morning and a very helpful and friendly receptionists/concierges staff who helped us with sightseeing recommendations and transfer to lake Baikal and to the airport. We look forward to use the hotel again when we come back to Irkutsk.