Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lukas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by HYUP KYU

Clean

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great~
5 out of 5
by Param j

Super

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience at Hotel Sayen

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.
Our entire experience was wonderful - the staff happily accommodated our requests for a rollaway bed and a cot (which were set up before our arrival), organised our transfers and organised our day tour to Lake Baikal with a fantastic guide and driver given we had limited time in Irkutsk. We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant on the seventh floor and the breakfast (included) was also fantastic and waiting for us at our nominated time. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Sayen Hotel, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing Sayen Hotel during your stay in our city. We appreciate your sharing your thoughts. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be happy to see you again in our hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga

Great Service

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I needed to check out before the normal breakfast hours and assumed I would not be able to have the included breakfast. Instead, they delivered exactly what I wanted, when I wanted it and didn't charge for the delivery. Hooray for Sayen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your stay at our hotel and response! We are happy that you liked our breakfasts.We`ll be glad to see you soon again!
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Birmingham, UK

OK. Could do better.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, usually overpriced compared to alternatives but not this time. When I got there and realised it was basically empty not such a surprise. Pros: Nice big room. Nice shower. Smack in the middle of the "downtown" area. Nice breakfast. Everything else, e.g. staff helpfulness, no more than I expect from such a business hotel. Cons: - Crazy A/C system - what's wrong with a dial? - Crazy lighting system - what's wrong with a switch? - Crazy curtain system - I am quite capable of drawing the curtains by hand, the electronic system *opens* the curtains everytime I come into the room, even at 2am! - Desk chair is awful, just a regular chair - much to low, no back support, impossible to spend more than ten minutes working. - No English news channel on TV - no, China TV's English language service is not "English news", even CNN would be better! Can't believe there is no cable package offering BBC News. - Way overpriced restaurant - not really a surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying at Sayen Hotel and posting a constructive feedback. Special thanks for all the positive comments towards our property mentioned in your review. Please accept our deepest apology for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. We are working with the problem according TV channels. Next time please contact reception and we`ll help you to manage with our system- Smart Home. We`ll hope to see you again among our guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Wotif
We had a family room which was lovely an large and they had a gift for the kids. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Sayen Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Wotif! Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about our hotel! Looking forward to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Japanese inspired hotel in Siberia

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We loved Japan when we were there, so this was a great surprise when we booked last minute due to our other place not working out. Amazing breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your response! We were very glad to accomodate you. We hope to see you soon again!