Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable located in a nice area.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My only thing was when I went in my room someone had opened and used a soap left it in the sink along with its packaging and one of my hand towels had been used as well. It was kind of weird but not enough to where I'd complain I just didn't touch it. Also my door kept getting stuck so I had to shove it a little for it to open. Other than that my experience was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Posted Mar 14, 2017
At a first glance it looks like a nice clean hotel. The staff at the front were very nice. The beds were very uncomfortable and the second day there I woke up with a bed bugs rash.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Would not recommend

Posted Mar 6, 2017
When checking in we asked for a luggage cart and were told that we needed to give our license in order to get one. When we arrived on our floor it smelled like marijuana. When we got in our room, there was a full kitchen with not one piece of kitchen utensils, toaster,coffee maker, dishes, NOTHING!! We asked at the front desk and were told that we needed to request these items! We did get some in a drain board in a plastic bag. The television in the bedroom only had analog channels. Needless to say very disappointing and the only thing good was that our business plans had changed and though we were suppose to stay for a week our stay was for one night and they were gracious about the change.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

I never got my room

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I got to the hotel and the lady at the desk informed me that there weren't any more rooms available after I had already booked the room. I had to travel all the way back home to Charleston that night. Absolutely ridiculous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boiling Springs, SC

Great stay for traveling!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms. Cleanliness. Staff is great.
Cons: Little more selection for breakfast
I have to stay in Columbia a lot for work and this hotel is one of the best for the value I have found. The rooms are spacious and set up well for my family to sometimes travel with me. The hotel staff is great and they will remember you from before. Rooms are alway clean. Not a big breakfast selection but, the pros way out weigh that one con. I would definitely recommend staying here when in Columbia or passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in the area for work. It also good to know you would recommend our hotel to others base on your pleasant stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to family.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient to places I needed to be.
Cons: Upgrade bedding, better quality soaps, cleanliness.
It was an ok experience. Just needed a place to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great if yraveling wirh a group. Outside of carpet showing some age and shld be cleaned. Great hotel. Will defintly consider this chain again. Breakfast could be better but o well
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you enjoyed your stay and would consider staying with us again. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were uncomfortable, breakfast was muffins and coffee, tub had mold in it! Didn't feel comfortable letting my family shower. We just stayed one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you didn't have an enjoyable stay. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to make sure all rooms are comfortable and clean. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that despite the experience you had, you will consider us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't beat this chain for sub $100 rooms!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had a MUCH nicer stay here than when I had to stay at the Hampton a few days later. Half the price w/ a room that was larger and more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed your star at our hotel due to the spacious rooms and affordable price. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Started bad and ended bad

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: proximity to area and hwy but noisey promised a room change then told booked and ignored repeadly
Cons: staff ,room ,facilities especilay shower the floor was soft and dangerous to use
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry regarding the service and condition on the room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will not repeat this behavior. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.