Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 13, 2015
I like the fact that a lot of local people use the pool for their needs. To me that shows the hotel cares about people and the community. That's were they are very welcoming and helpful. The only thing about cleanliness is in our room you could see garbage under the dresser and in some areas could use a good spring cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Allenton Wi

very nice

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: very nice
Cons: better place to hang clothes
Location: Snowmobiling weekend was great
Went on a two day snowmobiling trip with my father and my son. Had a great 3 generation weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good job!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: pool and hot tub, convenient location, but queit
hotel was full, but staff was ready to handle it, working to keep up with breakfast crowd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel, friendly staff
Cons: Not use the potpourri, mini fridges in all rooms.
Location: Small town in the U.P. Michigan. We chose this location because it was the closest to the ideal location we wanted which was booked.
First the cons of my stay. After we got to our room, the front desk didn't activate our key cards so we had go go back down three flights of stairs. Second when we opened our room, the overwhelming smell of apple cinnamon potpourri blasted us. That is one of the scents I cannot tolerate, not to mention it was so strong I could taste it. It took a half hour to air out the place. We had to open the window, door, turn the fan on full blast plus I had to get room spray out of my car and spray a ton to neutralize the odor. After we came back to our room the second day, they sprayed the potpourri again, this time not as strong. We had to complete the process again of airing out the room. I would much rather smell bleach that go through that again. Maybe pick a more neutral smell if they need to mask odors from other guests. We appeared to be the only room without a mini fridge in the room, which I found strange. We couldn't buy food to store in the fridge or bring back leftovers. Very neat, very clean hotel. The beds and the sheets were super comfy. The staff was very friendly. My boyfriend and I both work nights, so I would find myself up after all of the restaurants were closed. I was able to get coffee and bananas and apples from the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kari from Sheboygan WI

Skiing tradition

Posted Feb 19, 2014
We visit Iron River once a year for a ski weekend. Close to Ski Brule. Nice pool and hot tub. Hearty breakfast and attentive staff. The rooms are clean although not brand new. Sometimes the snowmobiles disturb our sleep in the middle of the night. The thermostat was be a little unpredictable in our room. We did not ask to have it fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Madison WI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2013
Very easy check in and check out. Great breakfast before a day if skiing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from michigan

iron river

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: near bike trail nice breakfast good pool great staff
Cons: hard beds
matresses way too hard bike / running trail by motel is very nice 2nd stay at this motel was also good the first time but check to see if pool is open as it was closed the first time and going to close the next day on our 2nd stay