Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Relaxing Get Away

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were open nice and late. It was very calm, quiet, and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Staff is really friendly, the room was exceptionally clean, the breakfast was great, everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
We come here to ski at Brule. This hotel is always very clean and the staff polite. The breakfast is great. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

October stay

Posted Oct 7, 2015
When ever the adjoining room ran the water snd jets of their hot tub; very loud as if it occurred on our room. Not sound proof. Very noisy. Neighbors used whirlpool at 2 am. Mattress need updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 13, 2015
I like the fact that a lot of local people use the pool for their needs. To me that shows the hotel cares about people and the community. That's were they are very welcoming and helpful. The only thing about cleanliness is in our room you could see garbage under the dresser and in some areas could use a good spring cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allenton Wi

very nice

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: very nice
Cons: better place to hang clothes
Location: Snowmobiling weekend was great
Went on a two day snowmobiling trip with my father and my son. Had a great 3 generation weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good job!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: pool and hot tub, convenient location, but queit
hotel was full, but staff was ready to handle it, working to keep up with breakfast crowd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel, friendly staff
Cons: Not use the potpourri, mini fridges in all rooms.
Location: Small town in the U.P. Michigan. We chose this location because it was the closest to the ideal location we wanted which was booked.
First the cons of my stay. After we got to our room, the front desk didn't activate our key cards so we had go go back down three flights of stairs. Second when we opened our room, the overwhelming smell of apple cinnamon potpourri blasted us. That is one of the scents I cannot tolerate, not to mention it was so strong I could taste it. It took a half hour to air out the place. We had to open the window, door, turn the fan on full blast plus I had to get room spray out of my car and spray a ton to neutralize the odor. After we came back to our room the second day, they sprayed the potpourri again, this time not as strong. We had to complete the process again of airing out the room. I would much rather smell bleach that go through that again. Maybe pick a more neutral smell if they need to mask odors from other guests. We appeared to be the only room without a mini fridge in the room, which I found strange. We couldn't buy food to store in the fridge or bring back leftovers. Very neat, very clean hotel. The beds and the sheets were super comfy. The staff was very friendly. My boyfriend and I both work nights, so I would find myself up after all of the restaurants were closed. I was able to get coffee and bananas and apples from the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by Kari from Sheboygan WI

Skiing tradition

Posted Feb 19, 2014
We visit Iron River once a year for a ski weekend. Close to Ski Brule. Nice pool and hot tub. Hearty breakfast and attentive staff. The rooms are clean although not brand new. Sometimes the snowmobiles disturb our sleep in the middle of the night. The thermostat was be a little unpredictable in our room. We did not ask to have it fixed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014