Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Nice hotel. Excellent staff and breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great place

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: We stay here when we can not get a room in Houghton where are daughter goes to college at. There are plenty of places to eat and shop.
I have stayed here several times and every time it is awesome. Friendly staff, great clean rooms, awesome breakfast included, location is in a great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

On the way home

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice place to stop after a long day on the road. Room was clean, bed was soft and the pillows were just right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genesee, Mi

Horrible Housekeeping & unapologetic AM Mgr

Posted Sep 21, 2016
First room the bathroom was disgusting. Hairs all over toilet seat & clearly NOT cleaned. Second room we were moved to was the same thing. Night manager was mortified. This toilet also had hairs all over and a urine stain caked on the seat. So he cleaned it himself. It looks like they don't recheck rooms that haven't been occupied constantly. Dust on the lamp shades, etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Location: There is a place across the street to eat, Storheims, it was awesome! Cheese curds to put WI to shame!! Strongly recommend!
We stayed just one night, as I was running the Iron Mountain Half Marathon the next morning. The staff was super friendly, the lobby was bright and clean. Our room was clean and updated nicely. Although we didn't use the pool, it was clean looking and inviting. We were very happy and would stay there again if ever in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok I guess

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons- Shower drain completely clogged. Made showing a soupy mess. Fan in bathroom didn't work, made bedroom steamy. They still charged a premium price while not living up to the premium price expectations. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good sleep and good eats

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Our room was clean and spacious. Desk staff was personable and welcoming. The breakfast had many healthy options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Great Location- Quiet but close to amenities

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Could have done better with cleaning guest rooms; found a long black hair on the towels when we first came in and spider webs were found in the ceiling corners. Staff ignored the "do not disturb" sign placed on the door. The air conditioning/heating unit was great-has a constant fan for "white noise".
5 out of 5
by Peggy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels