Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menasha WI

Hotel is just ok

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The room was not very clean. In fact there was a ripped up towel next to the desk that looked like it had been there for awhile. If I were staying any longer I would have went somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very relaxing. The employees are helpful and friendly. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Easy check in. Door cards need some work, need to slide 5-6 times to make them work. Aside from that, good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Very relaxing and comfortable. Plan on going again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beloit Wisconsin

Good Value

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Nice 3 star motel.. Exactly what we expected.
Cons: just keep it painted and clean.
Location: We were road tripping in northern Wisconsin and Upper Michigan, checking out the waterfalls and the fall colors... Very nice trip!
The location is good, plenty of restaurants and things to do in the area The Motel had a nice clean room for a reasonable rate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel was nicely located

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Cons: the breakfast at this Hotel could be a lot better. they could use a heavy weight paper plates and blows instead of Styrofoam they aren't good for you
we had a good time coming back in the spring to go back to the Bat viewing i think this time was to late in the fall didn't see any.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Room smelled and sheets were not clean pool was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Needed a budget friendly hotel close to family

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The staff is wonderful!
Cons: Rooms need updating rather desperately
Location: Beautiful area, close to shopping and nature
This hotel has great staff, who were very friendly and accommodating. The room itself was acceptable but definitely needed some updates. The bed was pretty rough and the carpet needed either a good cleaning or replacement. All in all, it met our requirements. GREAT STAFF!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very relaxing and comfortable.....

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: AARP
Cons: Coffee is horrible.!!!!Need a different brand Adding an elvator will be great. Keep up with the Pool(cleaning)
Location: Is a lot to do around
Front desk very friendly. Rooms are very comfortable and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed there 6 years in a row on our trip up to UP and will come again. They are dogs friendly and in convenient location for reasonable price. never had problems with them.