Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Typical Days Inn, but service was not great.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: good price
Cons: Service and breakfast.
One day room was not made up at all and another day only half done. breakfast is not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days inn of Iron Mountain. I am sorry that you did not receive housekeeping service one day and then half done the other I will make sure to discuss your housekeeping issues with my team so that this does not continue. We are looking to add a few more options to our breakfast menu in the winter months for a more hot breakfast option.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn of Iron Mountain. I do show that you only gave us a 2 out of 5 stars and apologize for an inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Thank you for the feedback so that we can continue to improve our hotel operations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcella

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Was a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn of Iron Mountain. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. From the entire team here at the Days Inn thank you for your business and we hope to be able to accommodate you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrison, MI

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Most things about this motel were pleasant and positive.
Cons: Adding the fact of the existence of the pool would help in decision making. The room key difficulty was an irritant.
Location: We chose this motel because it was five minutes from the football stadium where my son's football playoff game.
We chose the Days Inn because it was a chain we had stayed at before. This was better than average, and had a pool, something the web site denied. This was important because we had a twelve-year-old with us. The staff was excellent, the room very comfortable and roomy enough. All the persons we spoke with had similar problems with the room keys not working easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn of Iron Mountain. I wanted to apologize for the room keys not working and also let you know that we are working on the problem and hope to have the situation fixed very soon. I am glad that the pool was an added touch for your family. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Iron Mountain area the Days Inn can accommodate you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Bathroom was tiny but room was clean and we have stayed multiple times with the same quality experience. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn of Iron Mountain. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and hope to be able to accommodate you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Trenton, MI

First time visit

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice. People were very friendly. Good location; easy to get to different sight - seeing places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn of Iron Mountain. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and the staff and location met or exceeded your needs. We hope that if you are ever in the Iron Mountain area the Days Inn can accommodate you. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Milwaukee

Days Inn Iron Mt., MI

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, accessible and affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn of Iron Mountain. I am glad that the hotel met your needs for clean, accessible and affordable. We appreciate the feedback and hope to accommodate you in the future. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Petern

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn of Iron Mountain. Thank you for your feedback and giving the hotel 4 out of 5 stars. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Iron Mountain area the Days Inn can accommodate you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn from LaPlata

great night's stay

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
great for the price, would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn of Iron Mountain. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. From the entire staff at the Days Inn thank you for your business and we look forward to accommodating you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good deal for a quick stay

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Just a one night stay in town for a wedding. Great price and very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Days Inn of Iron Mountain. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that if your travels ever bring you back to the Iron Mountain area we can accommodate you.