Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ishpeming

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is conveniently located to Iron Mountain. I was pleasantly surprised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get What You Pay For

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The hotel was certainly reasonable, but nothing special. In the room, the carpets needed cleaning and the mattresses needed replacing. The pool and spa were acceptable; perhaps some cleaning attention would be nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great stay. Convenient to shopping and everything we needed. Pool and hot tub were great, parking was great. All around satisfying experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Deer Huning Getaway for Husband and Wife

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing and enjoyable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: I loved the pool and the spa. It was very clean.
Cons: The beds.
Location: The location was perfect for what my daughter and I wanted to do when we were there and that was Christmas shopping.
The staff was great and the hotel itself was clean and in great shape. The pool and spa was great. It felt good to just sit in the spa and relax. The only thing I didn't care for was the beds. They were uncomfortable and after only laying on them for a few hours, I had to get up because my back was hurting. I remember staying at this hotel several times and they always had pillow top mattresses and they were so comfortable. I always slept so deeply but this time I had a hard time with the night. So the only thing I would change would be the beds. Other than that, it is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It worked, except there was no elevator.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: It was convenient. It was clean. I have nothing more to add.
Cons: We were assigned to a second-floor room, and there was no elevator. Seems unheard of in this day and age. It's old, but was clean.
Location: The location was convenient for our purposes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful: Pleasant, polite, and very accommodating.
Cons: Our floor was filthy dirty. The mattresses were lumpy,