Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from parker, co

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel staff made me and another guest wait nearly an hour to check in because we arrived late. Close to 1 am. when we arrived. Room heat didn't work well and room was worn in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Good location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Didn't clean room daily. Didn't clean out or restock room with coffee packets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Disappointing stay this time.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The initial check in was good. As was the cleanliness of room and bathroom.
Cons: See aforementioned statement of computer glitches.
Location: This motel is located in a dull part of the world. If it weren't for my grandson, I would never visit here. It's like going back in a time warp.
On our frequent visits to visit grandson, we usually stay at Super 8. Stays have been pleasant and economical. This time we were disappointed to the extent that after two + years of staying here almost monthly, we will try another location. Room was clean, but was unable to adjust the heat. We set thermostat at 68 for the night, but roasted. Did not sleep well. Although not their fault (unruly guests), the pool was shut down. The primary reason for staying is to afford our grandson (5 yrs.) an opportunity to swim. Disappointing to say least. In the morning, maid service came as we were getting dressed. They said the computer indicated that we checked out. The same was true during the check out. Computer indicated that were staying another day. Then after discussion, we told that we were already checked out ...as I was holding both keycards in hand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you can't find anything else in the area

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pool rules strict, no drinking anything but water, no food. Not enough pool chairs Conf room used for folding bedding Box Springs dirty, old bed out by trash Rooms served their purpose since we were supposed to be camping but it rained a ton. Cheaper than other nicer hotels in the area but they were all booked Staff was hassled and screwed up room keys Have to check out towels which was annoying. Some amount of towel theft comes with the territory, don't make everyone beg for them with a signature check out. No elevator, had to schlepp stuff upstairs
3 out of 5
by Kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pool area needs improved, it took several tries and two different keys every time I entered my room. The breakfast area needs to be bigger to accommodate a full hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The room smelled like cat pee. The beds were sandy.. The bathroom floor was also very sandy. I am a housekeeper at Quality Inn & Suites..and this room was not cleaned. . I am extremely disappointed and disgusted. No front desk person in morning to check out no sign on desk either. Will not return to stay again.
3 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Sun City Center, FL

Iron Mt Super 8

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
clean, comfortable. continental breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The a/c wasn't central was an old wall AC unit --the room keys/cards had to be recharged everyday the bed was comfortable but pillows were flat had to use my own