Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Superior, WI

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, and quiet with very friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe breakfast until 10 a.m.
Location: Close to everything but still quiet location. We just love walking so this area provided us with plenty of area to do that.
Best nights sleep we have ever had in a motel. Comfortable bed, perfect room temperature, very quiet even though the motel was full. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Lindsey

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you, Lindsey for the great review score of our hotel and staff. The staff works very hard in providing awesome customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Best Regards, Sue Spets General Manager Comfort INN Ironwood, MI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
It was a nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay. I would tell others about how nice it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel and staff. The staff is the best of the best in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Best Regards, Sue Spets General Manager Comfort Inn Ironwood, MI
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was excellent. Great continental breakfast was very good. We enjoyed and if get the chance will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and staff. Our breakfast is one of the favorites and glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Best Regards, Sue Spets General Manager Comfort Inn Ironwood, MI
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review score of our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Sincerely, Sue Spets General Manager Comfort INN Ironwood, MI
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice people
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, John The staff is the best of the best in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Best Regards, Sue Spets General Manager Comfort INN Ironwood, MI
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel was average, due to hot tub size

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the breakfast was great and room was nice
Cons: The hot tub only fits 4 people and even that is cozy, hardly bigger than the bath tub refrigerators were only in some of the rooms-nice for long stays
Location: location was great and close to restaurants and ski hill
The staff was friendly and helpful The food was great and they had hot chocolate in the lobby which the kids loved after being outside all day. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of the hotel and staff. Sorry about the hot tub size and unfortunately that will not change as there is no room to expand. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Best Regards, Sue Spets General Manager Comfort INN Ironwood, MI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very Clean

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Very interesting area and well worth a visit. Was really glad I stayed in area. Hurley, WITH is 5 minutes away and charming downtown with nice people
This was a nice clean hotel. I would DEFINITELY stay there again. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean and somewhat charming for this type/price range of hotel. As hotel is a little older, I had to unplug clock to charge iPhone, but room had free Wifi which worked well. Hotel had a nice pool, but I did not have time to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jim on the wonderful review of our hotel. The staff works very hard in all departments. I am not sure if you noticed but all our rooms have plug ins on the lamp between the beds which you could have used for your iPhone. We look forward to seeing you again in your travels. Best Regards, Sue Spets General Manager Comfort Inn Ironwood, MI
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Not my favorite. Needs updating and an elevator
4 out of 5
by vincent from Verona

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant and relaxing