Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central access re train and bus

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Ann and her husband is a lovely helpful host. We enjoyed their property
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Ana, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This hotel has an excellent location very very nice owner very clean and at a good price.
5 out of 5
by Rob

A friendly welcome

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The whole accomodation was spotless, The bed was so comfy and the shared bathroom immaculate A friendly welcome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hostess. Only one electrical outlet in the room for charging devices (one in the bathroom but too high for that purpose). The beds were a bit soft, but the room was warm enough. Only one small table to put anything on. The water in the bathroom n ever got hot, only lukewarm; luckily we didn't need showers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect small hotel for a comfortable stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel as a two night break whilst driving from southern Spain back to the UK via France and it was just what we needed. Visited San Sebastián and Hondirrebia which we really enjoyed. Ana provides a very comfortable and clean property and good value for money!
4 out of 5
by Mr. Colin from Dawlish

A hidden retreat.

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a charming little guest house in a family neighbourhood just behind a very busy area of Irun. The owner, Anna and her husband, really made us feel welcome. Our room was small, but really lovely, and the views from the garden and breakfast room were really special for a busy area like Irun. We hope to return someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, very clean room with bathroom in room

Posted Dec 27, 2015
The owner is lovely and the room is clean in a quiet section of town. Follow the instructions that you are sent by the owner after payment as the hotel is a private house in a quiet residential neighborhood without signage. Worked well for my daughter and myself. From Arizona
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward from Reino Unido

Nice hotel but on the outskirts of the town

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately the wi-fi was intermittent and I was unable to do as much work as I intended.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Walnut Creek, CA

Great Experience at Caserio Gure Ametsa

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had the best time in San Sebastien, due in large part to Anna and her lovely hotel. Caserio Gure Ametsa is clean and comfortable and the owner is extremely sweet and helpful. If you plan to stay here, know that it's about a 25 minute bus ride to downtown San Sebastien, but at the price, it's worth it. To get to the bus, just go up the hill past the Ibis hotel, over the railway tracks and then to your right. You'll see the bus stop less than a block away. Take the 26 bus downtown. It's really easy and cheap! If you're looking for a 5 star experience, this isn't your place, but if you want something inexpensive, clean and comfortable, run by a very nice person then you've got it.