Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Give this a miss

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I hate giving bad reviews.. But after driving. All the way from the south, we were so looking forward. To a meal.. First the restaurant. Doesn't. Open. Till 8.30.. We have to wait till. The staff are fed in front of you.. Then selecting what looked. Liked delicious duck.. We got what you could only describe as a bad day at KFC.. 3 cold battered. Legs with totally. Cold chips.. If you need to stop here.. Eat first.. But best drive on
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by HOTEL PLAZAOLA, Hotel Management
First of all sorry for your bad day. We did not want to contribute to it. We apreciate your comments but we have to say that we do not share them. The opening hour for our restaurant is from 20.15 to 22.45h, these are the regular opening hours for restaurants in Spain. We understand that this is too late for other countries but we are a 3 star hotel and we can not offer a 24 hours opening restaurant. Having said that we will consider increasing the opening hours. Regarding duck dish we changed it twice, so probably was not the best choice for you. Even if we suggested it. We hope you can visit us again and verify our wide selection of dishes.
5 out of 5
by Charles

A real find in the Basque Country

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
A real find for a very good price. Excellent Restaurant - with a very good chef.
4 out of 5
by Lorna

good hotel convenient for Pamplona

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
good room. Really good price. good lunch deal and was able to get the same deal in the evening too
5 out of 5
by Martin

Pleasantly surprising experience

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, good condition. Excellent welcome. Ate in bar as restaurant closed, however 22 euro a head menu was excellent in quality and value. Will deftinetely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stopover

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stay regularly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Claustrophobic, tiny rooms, small window overlooking another room a few metres away. No wi fi. Adjoining rooms only have one door between them, so potentially noisy.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Excellent value

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bright modern clean hotel with lively bar
5 out of 5
by mIKE from Leicester

overnite of way to from France

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
good stop on way between France and beaches in sSpain
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Bishop's Stortford

A good find handy for the Motorway

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Tucked away a shirt distance from the Motorway. The location next to a haulage depot doesn't give a great first impression but just s short walk takes you into the charming village. Room was large and comfy and the bathroom was huge and spotlessly clean. Buffet breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find and ideal for onward travel.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Friendly staff who couldn't do more to make your stay pleasurable. Clean and tidy with a nice cafe.