Ratings based on 2,411 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

12$ Surprise Parking Fee!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I really have no complaints about the staff. They were fairly nonexistent, and when I went to leave a key at the front for my friend, there was no one to be found. The tub was half the size of any others I’ve seen, but the #1 thing this hotel did wrong was to charge for overnight PARKING and not include it in the total price of the room. The sign at the front says $12 -14 for valet parking. I declined it, happy to park it myself I have no complaints about the staff because they were fairly nonexistent, and when I went to leave a key at the front for my friend who was arriving later, there was no one to be found. The tub was half the size of any others I’ve seen, but the #1 thing this hotel did wrong was to charge for OVERNIGHT PARKING and not include it in the total price of the room. The sign at the front says $12 -14 for valet parking. I declined, happy to park it myself, and found out you still get charged the valet fee, regardless. The hotel should just include it in the advertised price. There are no other lots to park in. Lastly, it has no refrigerator or microwave though the rooms are plenty big enough. Just saying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Overpriced for the type of room could hear other rooms all night long didn’t sleep well because of the thin walls ....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The hotel didn’t have my room ready for 35 minutes after check in. They were rude when I asked for a ride to the airport and told me I didn’t need to get to the airport till 5:30 so I walked and good thing I did the airport was packed. The hotel smelled and the tub was tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NWT Canada

Convenient to airport

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Room was nothing special but it is clean. Pool area is quite nice and the food we had was great. Definitely convenient to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Very nice hotel across from sna.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We stayed only one night was flying out next day for 5 days. We were able to leave our car for way less expensive than airport rates. Shuttle to and from SNA was very convenient. The staff was so nice. Other than funky smell in our room the stay was great. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Shouldn't have to pay for parking. Room is clean but could use some renovation on the bathrooms. Staff was great and nice to see a bar with cabana style scemart with the pool. Overall great experience but paying for parking is a bit much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Atrium Hotel Guest

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I like the Atrium for years now I have checked in at Atrium and can honestly say never a bad experience,the staff is and always has been great 👍
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Convenience is the only thing this hotel has.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Lobby was very pleasant, front desk service was good.
Cons: Actual hotel needs a deep cleaning and remodel.
Location: Great location, right across the street from the John Wayne Airport, near businesses, convenient parking.
My husband said I should stay here, since he stayed here over 12 years, well a few things have changed since then. Check-in process was decent, the lobby was very nice (wish the hotel rooms had the same standards), pool looked ok, restaurant food was mediocre, no room service, and now for the actual hotel room: The hallways smelled, the carpet was dirty, walls were dirty, room wall had chips/dings in it, the faucet handle leaked when I turned it on. Its dated for sure and needs a major overall. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, just wish it was as nice as the lobby. (Its a shame this once loved hotel by my husband has degraded so much- he wanted me to change hotels but I didn't feel like going through the hassle, plus it was only a two night stay). Oh one last thing, their business center was closed and not going to be reopened/fixed anytime soon since its maintained by a third party. I needed a hotel that had a working business center/room, so I had to go to Staples down the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Great location but little else

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The location is great - just a 5 minute walk to John Wayne Airport, close to UC Irvine as well. Bar and pool are in a pretty courtyard setting.
Cons: Pretty much everything else was below the standard of the next door Hilton, which I shifted to, over the weekend
I was in Irvine for a conference at the Universirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not happy with parking charge , was not in website

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I was not aware of parking charge , it was not on the website until I checked in ,