Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to John Wayne Airport

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Medication with easy accessibility to freeways
This was the third time I stayed at this hotel this year. I like the location, the comfort of the room, accessibility to freeways and thr guest oriented staff. The staff is very responsive to needs of guests and ensures the comfort of its guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Modern feel Internet tv very good room layout Very good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business tip to So Cal

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: comfortable / new
Cons: HVC
Location: work
I liked the up scale / new / state of the art decor and floor plan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nice and clean. Modern, comfortable accommodations with a helpful, friendly staff. Also, super convenient location that has easy freeway access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Hotel was okay, not much to write home about

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast.
Cons: More friendly staff, better facilities, more comfortable beds.
Location: Shopping, beaches.
In all honesty, I'd have expected more from a Springhill Suites. My experience with this chain has generally been positive, but this particular one was not quite as nice as I'd have hoped. The rooms are not tiny, but neither especially generous in terms of space - just about adequate for a suite is how I'd see it. Facilities are minimal as is per the norm for this class/type of hotel. Breakfast is quite good and is the highlight of the stay. Beds are alright, and the staff are a tad snarky. I wouldn't mind staying here again, but it would not be my first choice. Also be sure you know that this hotel is literally 5 mins away from a large regional airport (presumably what you wanted, but if not, you want to take note).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Unexpected fees, charged for parking because it’s close to the airport ?? Really insane $48 for 2 cars 2 nights!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great breakfast. Separate toilet. spacious room. I enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Napa

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Easy access to freeway.
The room was basic but comfortable. The décor was updated and everything was in good working condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful. Good food and excellent wifi. Thank you and continuing on the same way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: Free parking!
Location: Close to the airport and not so fra from The District shopping and dining area.
Nice hotel, close to airport (SNA) and UC Irvine. The hotel was nice, with friendly and service-minded employees. I only wish the parking was still free as before...