Ratings based on 1,494 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jun 21, 2018
The first airport shuttle driver was rude and took quite awhile to pick us up at the airport. When we got to the hotel there was a guy outside loitering who wouldn’t stop staring at me. Creepy... check in was easy, the guy at the front desk was accommodating. Our room smelled like mildew, the bed was comfortable, however. The bathroom was gross, breakfast was less than expected and the creeper from the night before was still outside and kept staring at me through the window as we were eating breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Hotel itself was okay, but tired. Overall not too bad for being across the street from the projects.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let it be a last resort

Posted Jun 15, 2018
No pool, microwave, elevator & 1 entrance. Limited communication & rats in the ceiling & walls couldn' t sleep something was scratching in the walls all night. Guy at desk made us wait 45 minutes outside for shuttle bus in the sun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Nice place.we where called at 10:45 to be reminded that check out was @11:00
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Ok for price, but Internet would not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Staff were very helpful with teaching us the how to use busses to NYC . Hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good , ends at 9 so we went in our pj's.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever!!

Posted Jun 7, 2018
I have stayed at some ratchet hotels to save money but by far this was the worst to the point that I didn’t even want to leave my room to tell them that the damn drain in the shower was clogged and the tub just kept filling up!! But first let’s start with my arrival at the hotel. I go check in but they couldn’t find my information because I was checking in a day late after my scheduled check in because my bus was delayed which I had already called the hotel to notify them. So while their taking forever trying to find my information some guy walks in with a hardcore hoodrat and asks the front desk for a room for a couple hours and winks at the girl. The front desk guy then says, sorry we don’t have any of those rooms ready but we will in 30 min, and the guys like 30 min? Ok that’s fine. Then the hoodrat says 30 min what?? Who only needs 30 min??? And the guy says no the front desk guy is saying we have to wait for 30 min for the room and the hoodrat says, better!! I ain’t no 30 min!!! 😂 this shit was crazy and then not even 6 seconds later another man walks in with another hoodrat asking for a room for a few hours and they told him he had to wait too, but they all started getting impatient that they were unable to attend them because they were still looking for my information! Then they had to ask me for everything again because they couldn’t find it, and while their trying to set it up, one of the guys got impatient and came next to me and was just starring me down!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvington, New Jersey

Posted Jun 7, 2018
The hotel is over 5 miles from the airport. Called the hotel shuttle but the line was busy. Had to take uber. It cost me 17 dollars plus 3 dollars tip. The guests at the hotel are very noisy and I woke me up several times during the night. There should be a sign advising the guests to be quiet and respectful of other guests who need to rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2018